We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel”
Review of MTB Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MTB Hostel
Reviewed April 23, 2014

very highly recommended. Michal and Ana are great, they even invited us to join their Easter breakfast. Warm and friendly people, nice and quiet place, all you need is right there-- trailheads, bike rentals.. close enough to Zakopane city center but far enough that you feel like you're really in nature. Loved staying there and will definitely return. Perfect location for our type of trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadasmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my brother stayed here for a weekend in April, it could be our favourite hostel now. The beds were comfortable, the hosts very helpful and friendly. We had a great time riding the very generously priced mountain bikes for hire around the Koscielisko area and would like to have stayed longer, maybe we can return. Use the sauna at night! Thanks Ana and Michal for the excellent time

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

To be honest i am a little bias when it comes to this hostel, because it is owned by my friends.
still when I was there the atmosphere of the house used for the hostel, the location among the mountains and the views that you can see made the stay even more wonderful. since this is always so close to Zakopanie it made it perfect for my May trip. I felt straight at home with the hand made furniture in the living room, with the bikes you can rent that can be useful to get around, with the fire place, the sauna and the back yard.
If your plan is to relax and read a book or be an active hiker/biker this is defiantly the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zory86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spent four nights at MTB hostel. Ana and Michał were incredible hosts, making me feel at home with them, sharing meals, hot drinks and great conversation. The hostel itself is lovely, warm and cosy and with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Ana and Michał recommended a lot of activities nearby, including several walks from the hostel to take in the stunning views of the surrounding mountains.

The location was fantastic. 10 minutes drive/bus ride (or a scenic hour's walk) from Zakopane. There are a few restaurants and small shops near the hostel which have a good selection of food and basic necessities.

I can't wait to come back again in the winter to try out the winter sports on offer at the nearby skifields. I recommend this hostel 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepetalhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

MTB hostel rocks! Michal and Ana are lovely hosts. They are organised, flexible and personable. I enjoyed eating pie with them next to the fire and learning more about Polish people and culture. I'm looking forward to returning. It's close to the slopes near Zakopane. The bigger (but busier!) ski resort - Bialca - is a bit far, but I travelled most days there and was happy to do so because I liked the hostel so much. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

wow! what an amazing hostel.set in such a beautiful setting.Met michal and his parents who couldnt have been more helpful, kind and considerate. The room was immaculately clean and tidy.
i would recommend this hostel 100%. Only a short bus ride into zakapone by public transport, the bus stop being a few metres from the hostel.The facilities are excellent and there is a small shop over the road. Fabulous mountain views! Amazing hosts!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had a great experience at the MTB hostel. It's conveniently located close to a beautiful national park, and there are lots of places to hike at the door step. It's quite rare location for a hostel! The hostel garden is quiet and peaceful, while the living room is perfect for socialising. The staff is very friendly and helpful, making you feel like at home. Many thanks to Michal and Ana for a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koscielisko hotels
1.1 mi away
Willa Bystra
Willa Bystra
#2 of 4 in Koscielisko
6 reviews
1.9 mi away
Butorowy Dwor
Butorowy Dwor
#1 of 42 in Koscielisko
69 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tatrzanski Zomecek
Tatrzanski Zomecek
#16 of 42 in Koscielisko
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartamenty Velvet
Apartamenty Velvet
#4 of 4 in Koscielisko
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dom Wczasowy Harnas II
Dom Wczasowy Harnas II
#34 of 42 in Koscielisko
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gorski Palacyk
Gorski Palacyk
#32 of 42 in Koscielisko
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MTB Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTB Hostel

Address: ul. Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko 34-511, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Koscielisko
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Koscielisko
Price Range: $14 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MTB Hostel is an wooden house which is placed 5 km from the center of Zakopane, the Polish Winter Capital. Quiet place in surrounding of Tatra National Park. AAfter whole day activities you can get rest at front of fire place with hot tee in a hand. We provide privat and common rooms 2-4 people. You can also rent an apartment for 10 people. Come and check our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MTB Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing