We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Terres M'barka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terres M'barka
Ranked #2 of 2 Tameslouht B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My fiancé and I made plans ahead of time before arriving to Les Terres to get married on the premises, just the two of us, then honeymoon there. Souheil, the manager was very quick to respond and very dear to work with in our planning efforts.

My fiancé and I arrive to Les Terres by a car arranged from the hotel, as we stayed in the medina for a few days before heading to Les Terres. The driver was right on time, and this was a miracle given how much of a zoo the downtown is. He was very kind.

We arrived to Les Terres via a nicely marked roadway to the resort. We were greeted at the reception by three hotels employees with hot tea, towels, cookies and nuts. Two of the employees work at the front desk and one was a spa employee. They reviewed the hotels services and amenities in very nice English. Sometimes if a word or explanation was unclear we communicated in French as I speak some.

The hotel reception desk employee escorted us to our room, where our bags were waiting. The hotel had very kindly upgraded us for our 12 night stay. Sitting in the room was a bottle of wine, a very sweet note from Souheil, the manager, and gorgeous flower petals on the bed. The room was GORGEOUS, complete with our own backyard terrace and rose garden. The suite contained two fireplaces one off the sitting area off the bedroom (by a coffee maker and treats) the other in a massive bathroom. The bathroom has beautiful light fixtures, two large sinks French doors that lead to a patio, and a beautiful, elevated 6 ft bathtub. The room had a gorgeous mosquito net above a king size bed. There were shutters on each window so you could make it as dark or as light as you’d prefer, perfect for naps! The décor was gorgeous in the room- some imported from India…a platform bed, luscious rugs and very nice woven goods. We enjoyed the TV from bed as it swivels from the sitting area to the bed. There is even a day bed on the porch with two butterfly chairs…you can access it from the bed/bathrooms.

The grounds were just as beautiful as the room. Meticulous greenery, gardens, foliage- it was eden. What made Les Terres wasn’t just the facilities, restaurant, spa, bars, farm, pool, or fountain, it was the people. Each day we loved seeing Maria and Abdel samad, two of the employees at the restaurant. They became dear friends who now I talk to weekly! They have beautiful hearts that were so open to meeting new people.

We are big room service fans and enjoyed it many times during our stay. Most days we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the terrace. Breakfast was lavish! Abdel samad’s home made yogurt was my favorite! Each breakfast contained yogurt, goats cheese, eggs cooked to order, pancakes (sweet ones and ones with meat and herbs)

We enjoyed the amenities...pool, farm, spa--- etc. We enjoy running and enjoyed lapping around the property in the desert.

Everyone took such good care of us. We loved their 5 dogs on the property, it made us feel just like home and was the icing on the cake.

Speaking of cake...the staff evening surprised us with a beautiful wedding cake as a gift. So very touching. We worked with Souheil on plans ahead of time and he arranged for a floral bouquet and the ladies at the spa to help me get ready. The afternoon of the wedding the staff helped with all of the arrangements and prepared as a loving gesture a romantic dinner for the two of us.

I love to travel and have been fortunate enough to travel to all but one. I always pick designer/small boutique properties with a 5 star atmosphere, but not the $500-1,000 US price. Les Terres is the perfect place to go and relax and is the best of the best, is romantic, but seemed fine for the families there as well. Go and visit and let Maria, Abdel and Souheil and the others take wonderful care of you!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quite different....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    8
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
17
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We are a group of friends that went for two nights at Terre Mbarka.
It was the most disappointing experience of all our stays in Morocco so far.
1) We were with our children and we felt that they were very unwelcome in this place.
2) The owner's sister and her friends was there at the same time than us and she was throwing glances as if we were invading her private space at all times.
3) We were insulted by the staff upon paying the bill which ended up being 2 times more expensive than what we were previously told by the owner. To sum up, he discussion ended with the front desk manager saying "F**k you!" to us
4) The food is terrible and overpriced. They dont use the farm products which is a bit sad when you advertise yourself as a self-catered organic farm.
5) I was sleeping in a room right next to the chicken nests and the smell was just horrible. at 500e/night I asked for another room and the answer was NO.
Overall it was a very unpleasant and rude stay, and we will never go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christine197941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here with a friend and we had an absolutely amazing time. It was so peaceful, the buildings, rooms and setting are all beautiful! All the staff were so accommodating and friendly, the food was excellent and the spa was great too! I would 100% recommend this place to anyone and it is really good value for money as well considering how great it is.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie_t99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Les terres M'Barka is just an amazing experience, 20KM away from the buzz of Marrakech, my partner simply enjoyed every moment there. It's simply great, not over priced, it is humble, bobo chic, casual and you are in the desert of Agafay. If you have time enjoy a quad ride or a horse ride to discover the surroundings.
The staff is friendly and efficient, food is good and no fuss there, Rooms are very spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated with a mix of indian and moroccan style it works well together.Dinner or after dinner drinks star gazing is just beautiful and something everyone should do more often and enjoy the silence, disrupted by the occasional sound of a distant donkey or desert fox yapping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had the most romantic time there, the place is really quiet and facing the beautiful Atlas mountains covered in snow.
It's only 15 minutes from Marrakech but you feel like you're on the Moon ! The place is set in a large farm with olive trees.

The place is separated between Lofts with wood fire cheminees(closer to the farm) and the proper Hotel rooms, both are superbly decorated and provide enough space and comfort.

We had a very nice horseback riding to an amazing cliff over a traditional village and we also enjoyed a nice 'chicken&Lemon tagine' cooking lesson with the very nice Fatiha.

We'll be back for sure !

Room Tip: we stayed in two different lofts and both were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTMANE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here in June. My room was big and comfortable with a private terrace. The staff were fun and friendly and the food was delicious - house cured olives from their own grove. Everything tasted fresh - which is not surprising considering there's a farm attached to the property. The pool is beautiful and guests are welcome to wander the property and check out the livestock. Every day I saw a local flock of sheep wander by the property where their shepherd and sheep herding dogs. I needed a place to unwind and relax and Les Terres M'Barka was perfect for that. Free wi fi in the bar and restaurant, but not in the rooms. A minor drawback.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeymaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

What a paradise outside Marrakech. One week out of the world. Children love it, lot of farm animals (Mbarka Farm). Excellent typical food. A pure moment of relax.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzoLivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tameslouht
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#103 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#243 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Parenthese de Marrakech
La Parenthese de Marrakech
#2 of 4 in Tameslouht
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terres M'barka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terres M'barka

Property: Les Terres M'barka
Address: Km 20 Route d'Amizmiz, Tameslouht 42312, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Tameslouht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tameslouht
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Terres M'barka 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Terres M'barka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terres m`Barka Hotel Tameslouht
Les Terres M'Barka Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz - Tameslouht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing