We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, peaceful, blissful weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Botrivier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KolKol Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I booked a weekend stay at Kolkol, and it was by far one of our best weekend aways yet. Stunning location. We got exactly what we were looking for - complete privacy and peace. Except for when we went out for lunch the one day, we did not see another person our entire stay.

The outdoor heated pool completely made the weekend. And we loved how there is an outdoor braai and an indoor fireplace. Bliss.

Room Tip: Bugsy cabin was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nm563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is really an amazing cabin!! the off road and secluded area really makes you feel alone and romantic and the best thing is the wood fired jacuzzi out side!! will go back forshore!! the sounds of the birds and fres air and even the fire crackling behind you in the cabin while you stabd on the deck outside is phenomenol!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Stunning location under the stars with hob tub outside. Rooms well appointed and some great touches such as eggs and biscuits in each lodge. Road up is rough and with rain would be v difficult in a normal car. Owners incredibly helpful and friendly. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapeTownRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

An amazing getaway 7 km from Bot River. The cabins are equipped with everything you need. A warm tub, packed fireplace and braai made for a warm reception. Be sure to tackle the mountain hike. Thank you Karen and Rudi for an unforgettable experience. See you next year for our second anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woefkardoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at Kol Kol as part of a trip to South Africa.The lodge was superb we had great barbies and a wonderful time lying in the hot tub under the South African stars . Lots of good walks and superb views . Our friends came to stay and they are going to be booking a short break there , we checked out the other cabins ,the keys were all in the doors. It was change over times .Every cabin is individual and they all have hot tubs and great views. It was a great place to end our trip to South Africa.
D,M,&,S. UK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at kol kol bugsy cabin on our honeymoon night from 2 - 3 December. This was the perfect place to calm down and relax after the wedding. The views are wonderful and the surroundings are so peaceful and beautiful. We took a walk that afternoon up into the mountain it was so lovely and tranquil. The bed was super comfortable and the view from the bedroom is stunning. We loved the peach floors and the rustic yet stylish decor. The entire cabin was so comfortable and cosy with a fire place and basics stocked refrigerator. The absolute best thing in the world about this cabin is the outside braai, patio set and THE HOT TUB!!! That hot tub was amazing, we could not get out, and we loved how you can heat it by making a fire inside. We can recommend this place 100 times over to any person looking for peace and quite. It is a lovely little cabin sanctuary in the mountains. We just want to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anzel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a must if you are planning a romantic, peaceful breakaway with your partner. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it - the hot pool, the view, playing games in the lounge with the fireplace going, just everything! Even though we only spent one night we felt re-energized and ready for whatever! Thanks Rudi and Karen for everything! Rudi - next time I'll stop to greet you, I promise! :)

Room Tip: All cabins and tents look amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botrivier
0 mi away
Tri Active's Kunguru Lodge
4.7 mi away
Wildekrans Wine Estate
Wildekrans Wine Estate
#8 of 9 in Botrivier
40 reviews
0 mi away
Endless Vineyards Boutique Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Beaumont Family Wines
Beaumont Family Wines
#6 of 9 in Botrivier
4 reviews
0 mi away
Swaynekloof Farm
Swaynekloof Farm
#7 of 9 in Botrivier
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KolKol Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KolKol Mountain Lodge

Address: Van der Stel Pass, Botrivier 7185, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Botrivier
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Botrivier
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kolkol Mountain Hotel Bot River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing