We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay after a days skiing”
Review of Landgasthof Asum

Landgasthof Asum
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landgasthof Asum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dasing
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overnight stay after a days skiing”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the last 15 years and have found it ideal either on our way to or from the Alps. We will continue to use this lovely place. It's about a 10 hour drive from Calais and 2 to 3 hours from Salzburg.

Room Tip: The outbuilding is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanr1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The place was much bigger than we had imagined the restaurant huge! But the staff were very welcoming and so kind. The service is lightening quick so if you arrive hungry you wont have long to wait. There are menus in English also.
We found the bedroom simply furnished and together with the bathroom very clean. We didn't find the beds all that comfortable and I was woken in the night by what I imagine were small furry creatures in the walls/rafters and found it difficult to get back to sleep.
The breakfast is amazing with choices to suit absolutely every palate. What I found really remarkable though is the quiet humility and unfussy service of the staff. When it came to pay our bill they took 10 euros off because our younger daughter was recovering from Gastroenteritis.
I would recommend this as a stopover hotel and most definitely a stopover eating spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Let me say at the outset, I would go back. The accommodation is somewhat below par but the beer hall atmosphere and the excellent quality of the food in the restaurant will keep me coming back again and again. To be fair our room was located in the old part of the building directly above the beer garden. There appeared to be some newer accommodation blocks at the rear of the property which may have a higher standard. Certainly worth investigating next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Try the newer rooms at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug61u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited the area as part of a week long business-mixed-with-holiday trip and needed a base in which to stay. This time of year is extremely busy in this part of Germany and we were lucky to find Landgasthof Asum at such short notice!

To be honest, I wasn't expecting much as the pics on the website did not give too much away. When we arrived, we were greeted and straight away recognized as the couple who wanted the room with access to the balcony. Professional and helpful. I was surprised at how big this establishment is, with the guest house split into two buildings-the one attached to the main establishment and the other a separate 'house' altogether with many rooms with balconies and beautiful views of the picturesque village on the one end and fields on the other. Conference and seminar rooms, a restaurant, beer garden and the family butchery make up the rest of the property.

The room, as I was expecting, was very simply furnished and had only what one needed, but the room and bathroom was spotless and cleaned everyday to perfection. Access to unlimited wi-fi 24/7 in the room helped tremendously with work too.

The place was very popular with the locals and was also teaming with tourists and workmen who would spend a night and who could all be seen gathered in the beer garden. Wonderful atmosphere. The beer garden seems to be central to this suburb and the restaurant serves the most delectable Bavarian food - which I believe deserves a review in its own right under restaurants! The breakfasts were generous and bacon and eggs were also served, which is not often the case in Europe, especially at the smaller hotels/b&b's.

The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly, we would definitely stay there again! The only reason I am not giving Asum an extra star is I believe the rooms could do with fans in Summer as the sweltering heat of 38 degrees celcius was unbearable inside and out. Otherwise a very well-managed family establishment that is professional, very affordable, in a good location and serves - in my opinion - some of the best food around!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We liked the hotel but the welcome was not good. Was it because we were on a motorbike? At no time were we made to feel welcome in fact we felt as if they would rather that we were not in their hotel!! We were travelling from Uk to Croatia and back and we can honestly say this was the worst service that we had had when staying in 18 different hotels throughout europe. Even when we attempted to speak German the staff were surly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anhalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dasing hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Went there on recommendation from Best Western Dasing food v good would go there again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasing
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Hotel Gasthof Wagner
#3 of 3 in Untergriesbach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Ambiente Friedberg
#2 of 3 in Friedberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Asum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Asum

Property: Landgasthof Asum
Address: Riedener Str. 27, 86453 Dasing, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Dasing
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dasing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landgasthof Asum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing