We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stay”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stupferich
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My and my wife stopped here for 1 night during a trip to slovenia. The prices were very low and the rooms are acceptable. They have large rooms with a bathroom. Rooms are a bit old fashioned, but clean.
Breakfast was super, a lot of choice of fresh frood, meat an all bread you can think of

would recommand it for a short stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Ottantatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
37
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Booked this as a stopover whilst driving to Austria. Great location however on arriving Saturday night about 6pm found all locked up. no one around at all. By chance we found the key to our room in a key box on wall!
Room was clean and huge if a little dated. Beds comfy and bathroom huge too.
However I booked it as it had a restaurant which meant we would not have to worry about finding somewhere to eat following our long drive. To find reception and restaurant all locked up with no staff was disheartening to say the least.
So good value for money if you do not need to eat in the evening! We went to a place across the road to eat and actually had the best steak we have ever had so not all bad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodwoodgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very nice hotel, close to the highway. The rooms were large and very clean. All rooms had free internet and parking was also free.
Breakfast was a delight – homemade smoothies, fresh bread, eggs, fruit ect.
Hubert, the host was a very friendly and smiling man – I felt very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here one night in May 2011 on our way to Austria.
The rooms are very large and comfortable with plenty of free on site parking.
Breakfast is very good with a vast selection of food avaiable.

This is a great hotel and has extremely reasonable rates, we will return.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms - lovely surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigletlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed 2 nights with our college age son and daughter. Strait-forward hotel room that was very clean. The hotel is just a few minutes off the Autobahn, very easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kngkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Austria for our skiing holidays.
It is really very convenient, the owner is a very nice guy, breakfast is good, the highway is at a 5 minutes drive, etc.

You can not beat this one on value for money!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stupferich
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
246 reviews
Durlach
Ibis Budget Karlsruhe
Ibis Budget Karlsruhe
#16 of 61 in Karlsruhe
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,005 reviews
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#6 of 61 in Karlsruhe
353 reviews
Novum Hotel Greif
#46 of 61 in Karlsruhe
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Property: Hotel Sonne
Address: Kleinsteinbacher Str. 2, 76228 Stupferich, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Stupferich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stupferich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing