We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for an overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Kramerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kramerwirt
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Irschenberg
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choice for an overnight stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bookd a room in advance as an overnghtsty on our trip from Hamburg to Italy.
Hotel is located close to the motorway exit Irschenberg on the A 8 between Munich and Inntal junction. The room was fully OK for one night in resepct to size and amenity TV, hairdryer. Room did not have an alarm clock/ function and minibar. Would expect that in case guests do stay for a longer period some larger rooms will be available. Both room and bathroom was clean.

We foundit positive that meals are served in the evening until 11pm andbreakfast from 06:oo to 10:00am. Meals for dinenr are availableat reasonable cost with the majority being local bavarian dishes. Breakfast was good, but did not include any hot items and we were missing eggs. However for just an overnight stay whilst travelling, this did not harm the genreal positive impression we have had.

When coming from the north or west and travelling to the Alps the advantage of the loacation is, that you have apssed Munich in the evening hours and do not run the risk to be held up around Munich during morning ruhs hour the next day.

The Kramerwirt will be for sure an option for another overnight stay whilst travelling south.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsme57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
17
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Formia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I hit this hotel after driving 12 hours and it was a godsend. It was very cold outside and foggy, but the hotel had a nice, warm atmosphere, good beer and the thickest schnitzel I have ever eaten. The price was great (around 50 euros for dinner and a single room) so I will definitely stay there again if ever around the Munich area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stopped here for just 1 night but wished we'd stayed longer. We chose the hotel as a stopover between England and Italy... it is perfectly situated beyond Munich and before the Autobahn divides to Innsbruck or Salzburg and is less than 1km from junction 99 of the A8. Lovely, quiet rooms and an excellent restaurant. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We were in the extension at the rear... the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is a minute from the motorway exit of Irschenberg, easy to find as there is only one road towards the village and the hotel restaurant is on the road. Despite this convenient location (1 hour from Munich and 1/2 from Kusftein) the surroundings of the hotel are tyipically hydillic Bavarian, with rolling hills and pretty houses.
We stayed in the new building behind the main hotel, which was not luxurious but nice, quiet and comfortable. As per most places in this part of the world it was really clean.
Breakfast was good with a decent selection and those working there friendly and relaxed.

Definetly will go again if I happen to need accomodation in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcp772000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irschenberg
0.3 mi away
Landhotel Irschenberg
Landhotel Irschenberg
#2 of 4 in Irschenberg
31 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
80 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Bad Aibling
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
9.7 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
195 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kramerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kramerwirt

Property: Hotel Kramerwirt
Address: Wendelsteinstr. 1, 83737 Irschenberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Irschenberg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Irschenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kramerwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kramerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing