We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very strict cancellation policy with no flexibility . Be careful”
Review of Landhaus Berger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landhaus Berger
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Have a very strict cancellation policy with no flexibility : For personal reasons I needed to change my reservation and there was no way to dialogue with the Hotel even though I called them with 5 days in advance . Did not listen to me at all and enforced a 80% cancellation fee. This behavoir is not normal in the area ...After I have stayed in another hotel in the area where they were totally the opposite ...Nice area ...Great people and hotels but I would never go to this one . Please , read carefully the cancellation policy before reserving !! Good hotel service really shows in the difficulties !

Room Tip: Be very carefull with the cancellation `policy . The behavoir and lack of listening was for me an in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank ToniRiesgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This guesthouse was a little out of the way, so it was quiet and lovely, but also close enough to walk to restaurants and the lake. We stayed here to be located near the castles, etc. It was very Bavarian and welcoming. The staff was friendly and if you are arriving after 6:00 p.m., call ahead because the office closes then. There were four of us, and the sofa bed in the living room was all made up. We had a kitchen, a bedroom, living room and patio area. Unfortunately, no air conditioning, and the parking is very tight (if you are the last car in). Breakfast is served for a fee, but it was a good German breakfast in a cute dining room. Walk down to the lake to enjoy dinner or a stroll around. Good location to do the area sights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect and clean. very lovely family. the appartment fully equiped from everything there is view on the lake but was not full . Breakfast was excellent and various. Area was quite and peaceful
Only wi-fi not working

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farraj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hainss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 晴晴 蔡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roswitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Zimmer in 1. oder 2 OG reservieren, die Zimmer im EG verfügen über keinen Seeblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noemi2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopfen am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#14 of 40 in Fussen
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Geiger
Hotel Geiger
#1 of 3 in Hopfen am See
106 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#7 of 40 in Fussen
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartungs Hotel Dorf
Hartungs Hotel Dorf
#2 of 3 in Hopfen am See
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Berger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Berger

Address: Ringweg 3, 87629 Hopfen am See, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen > Hopfen am See
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hopfen am See
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Berger 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Landhaus Berger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing