We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massimo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    87
    52
    20
    11
See reviews for
14
51
8
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The title gives you the best and worst of the hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, almost rural experience then this is the hotel. If you're looking to party and kick up your heels, this is not for you.
I was looking for a nice place to sleep and maybe have a meal or two and this gave me exactly what I wanted. The staff couldn't have been nicer and immediately handled any problem I presented them.
You're in a prosperous suburb of Munich, on the edge of a clean industrial park. The walk to the train station is about 20 minutes and you'd better have directions before you step off the train on your arrival. There are no taxis at the station and very few people about to ask directions.
Check in is 3 p.m. but I arrived at 11 am. They let me occupy the room immediately.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachescanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

OK for the business man on a short stay. Would not stay here if I was staying any longer than a couple of days. 4* more like 3*. No Gym

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBruudenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

As per many of the previous reviews this hotel is predominately for business users, it sits within a largely residential/urban area (BMW dealer across the road) and a relatively short taxi drive to the airport,about 20 mins. There is a rail station about a 15 minute walk away which has regular trains one way to Munich City Centre and the other way directy to the Airport on the S1 line.
I ordered a single room and was surprised to find i did actually get a single bed ! There was plenty of room for a double and indeed in many 4/5* hotels these days single beds have largely been replaced by twins or doubles, another sign of its relatively dated approach. However,the single bed was comfortable, a good Samsung TV provided mostly local channels but also CNBC and BBC World . The bathroom was spotlessly clean but the lack of toiletries was a nuisance for me as i like a bar of soap and shampoo as a minimum...only gel bottles attached to the wall were fitted. I don't like shower gel. The shower was powerful and hot.
I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but had breakfast which was excellent.
All the staff i encountered were helpful, cheerful and spoke good English (i should improve my German i know), check-in was smooth and free wi-fi offered. Checkout similarly efficient and a taxi was availble before i even finished the checkout.
Would i stay here again ? Not sure. Might try a couple of the others on our travel companys recommended list but this is probably the cheapest so represents good value all round and can't really be faulted for all the basics. I'll be coming to Munich a fair bit this year so lets check out a few.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesson, France
Level Contributor
342 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is in Unterschleissheim and is OK for business trips to local companies. It's about a 20 minute drive from Munich airport. The rooms are simply furnished, the beds are comfortable. The whole place is clean and tidy. There are no English TV channels and nowhere very comfortable to sit in the bedroom. There is wifi. The breakfasts are good and varied. The restaurant closes at 10pm which is frustrating if you have arrived late as there is no room service after this time. The reception can call out for pizza if you are really hungry and can wait. There is a small bar serving excellent German beer and wine. Best option for dinner is to walk to the Alter Wirt in the twon centre. It's also about a 20 minute walk to the train station (line runs to both the airport and the city centre). Not a good option if your primary objective is to explore the city of Munich.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed in Unterschleissheim during the TankTech conference. The location of Victor is nice but it is overated. Should be rated as a3 stars. The rooms are really tiny. The bath-tub-shower is small and not practical. There is no fitness room. But i enjoyed the bar and the restaurant. The jogging route (outside the hotel) is also nice. So this hotel is OK as long as you take the remarks above into consideration...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoDeBocquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here as it was close to both the airport and Oktoberfest- we were able to walk to the train station and take the train downtown Munich for a night of Oktoberfest and take it later that night- we felt safe walking at 11pm in the residential neighborhood. The front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was spectacular- a buffet with eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruits, breads, coffees, teas, juices. It was a nice place to stay for one night but not too much in the area for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallbug418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterschleissheim
0.3 mi away
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Reso...
#1 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
#4 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Partner Hotel Alarun
City Partner Hotel Alarun
#3 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
8.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.0 mi away
Ampervilla Hotel
Ampervilla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fahrenzhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Address: Keplerstr. 14, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Unterschleissh...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is quietly located in Munich's tranquil north end neighbourhood, only 20 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes from the heart of the city. Victor's Munich awaits with comfortable, friendly accommodations, free calls to all landlines and mobile phones anywhere in the world from the guest's room, three modern function rooms, a Superior Lounge, great cuisine and perfect service. We are happy to inform you about our different WLAN options. With culinary classics served up in a unique atmosphere, our trendy THE CLUB restaurant is the perfect place for your private parties, social events and incentive programmes.With our three meeting rooms Business, Forum and Corporate - the perfect setting for your events - we meet our conference guests' every demand. For your convenience, we have created special Victor's Business Conference Package Deals. For a touch more exclusivity, Victor's Superior Lounge combines exceptional style with personalised service. Up to 12 persons can enjoy food arrangements tailored to their individual needs and preferences, served in first-class surroundings. Guests can make free International calls to all landlines and mobiles anywhere in the world from their room phone. Plus: all rooms are equipped with free Victor's SkyTV and a selection of different Sky programmes. We offer you free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For a fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. Victor's Bar invites you to lounge in style with your favourite drink. THE CLUB restaurant, which can accommodate up to 200 guests, is the perfect place for corporate events or family celebrations. It offers culinary classics for every palate in an unforgettable kick-back-and-feel-good atmosphere. And last but not least: Victor's offers 80 underground parking spaces. Thanks to the central location of our first-class hotel, its direct access to the suburban railway system and the Autobahn, and thanks to its proximity to downtown Munich (15 km), guests have the opportunity to enjoy countless leisure activities. The Allianz-Arena and the Messe Munchen exhibition centre can easily be reached within 20 minutes, the Therme Erding (one of Europe's biggest thermal water parks) are approximately 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing