We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good conference venue”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at the Dolce Munchen in February 2013 for a business conference.

The hotel is about a 15 min ride from the airport.

Check in was pretty quick despite many of us arriving at once. I had a room on the 4th floor. You need to use your key for the lift and both I and my colleagues had occasions when this proved difficult to action and the lift didn't move!

Overall the rooms were very nice, I thought the layout was great with plenty of space for bags etc... and they were light and airy, with plenty of lighting options. I also liked the window from bathroom to bedroom and the walk in shower. My room was spotless throughout my stay. A couple of my colleagues had complimantary upgrades to suites which were very spacious.

Food in the restarant was excellent both at breakfast and lunch, though one of the vegetarian meals had bacon in it, slightly confusing messaging.

We also had a formal meal which was very good in the ballroom.

The bar shut early (1am) which was a bit disappointing as we wanted to carry on after our dinner and dance but we did manage to get some drinks from the vending machines on each floor (at a cost)

I think that there were two other fairly big business groups there at the same time and the conference facilities were very good.

If I returned to Munich for business I would stay again, if I went for pleasure I'd need a car as it did seem to be some distance from the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkpieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to review Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to read that you had an overall good time with us, especially that you liked our conference facilities!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim.
Kind Regards
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    432
    80
    9
    12
See reviews for
71
212
52
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A great hotel convenient for north Munich and the airport area - albeit not in the most attractive part of town.

The hotel is modern, friendly and very efficient. It has great rooms with all the expected amenities. If you like a window from the bedroom into the bathroom, then your needs will be met too.. I am a stickler for good internet access and the Dolce provides a range of prices and speeds.

The restaurant and room service are very good; but don't expect to be amazed by the food. The buffet breakfast has everything you could want. I particularly like their Bircher Muesli.

The Spa/Gym is one area that is a partial let-down. There is a smart reception to the spa, and a wonderful medium-sized swimming pool. The pool is made of sheet steel. If you stay here, be sure to check it out. There is also a separate suite with four, yes four, saunas but no Jacuzzi. Very odd....why would you need 4 saunas? Lastly, the inadequate gym has been hidden in a broom cupboard on the same floor. I can't help thinking that this was not well planned.

Despite this, I always enjoy staying at the Dolce and can recommend it for all business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want a hotel where, once you pass the threshold, all is well - this is the one. Very comfortable rooms and beds, good gym, beautiful pool ... rest and relaxation so you are fit and well for business ... because this is in the heart of a business district and there is little to do on the other side of the threshold. Restaurant is a bit stiff in the evening and a bit of a posh workers' canteen in the morning (but efficient). If you want a very high-end business stop over or somewhere to base youself for a short working week in Unterschleissheim - this is perfect. Bit of a trip from the airport - and very far from Munich centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim.
Kind Regards
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we have stayed here one night as a stop in Munich airport. The room was very clean and spatious. It has a very modern design and the bed was very comfortable. There is also satellite tv and a breakfast with a lot of choices. We are talking about an amazing hotel. It is around 10-15 minutes by taxi from Airport but it is away from center

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim. I will forward your positive feedback to the team!

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim, soon.

Kind Regards
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My partner and I booked a trip to this hotel to see the christmas markets in the area for our anniversary. Checking in was pleasant, no-fuss, and staff were so friendly and so welcoming. We quickly settled in - room was immaculate, very big and modern. The bathroom is stunning - gorgeous shower that I did not want to get out off! We are yet to go and have a dip in the pool but we will at one point during our four day stay as it's a gorgeous pool & spa area. This hotel will now always have a place in my heart because as soon as we got up to our room my (now Fiancé!) got down on one knee and asked me to marry him, so let me reassure you there is something very romantic about this hotel and this lovely part of Germany :)! The staff have provided us with lots of different things we have needed and the restaurant is gorgeous, lovely food and lovely staff. The breakfast is varied and the coffee amazing! I definitely suggest booking with this hotel and should we ever come back to Munich we will be staying at the Dolce again. Thank you Dolce Muchen for a trip I will forever remember and I will be sad to go home Sunday!

Room Tip: We were automatically put on the top floor but the top floor is VERY quiet - you could hear a pin dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are happy to read that you like the hotel, its interior and thinks there is hardly anything one cannot like. With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff! It is so nice to hear that your fiancé used our room to propose to you! We wish you all the best and we hope you will come back for your honeymoon!

Thank you again for your positive feedback, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just come back after staying at this hotel well what can i say apart from what a great hotel.the staff couldnt help enough when my friend lost his passport they done everything they could to help us.its easy to get around as the train is only 10mins from the hotel.so anyone who moans about this hotel pls get a life as its one of the best hotels i have stayed in.already looking at goin back.the rooms were spotless i had no problems wiv the wifi but then again i dont go away to be worrying abot that.thanks again to all the staff x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are so happy to read that you had such a good stay with us. We are glad to hear that everything went well with the Passport and you had a save trip home! Thank again for your positive feedback, we will pass it to our staff with the greatest pleasure!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim!

Yours sincerely,
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel - staff, facilites, location , customer service, standards are simply divine. It's the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in by far . Breakfast range was superb, bar area a delight, reception service perfection. The hotel is located 10 minutes from a train station to central Munich to avoid those very pricey taxis ! Accommodation is exquisite as is the spa area. My only criticism is that the jacuzzi area of the pool needs to be seperated with an increase in temperature. Ich freuhe mich auf das neues wochenende !

Room Tip: none needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolce_Munich, Assistant to General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and your suggestion, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Regina Evers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterschleissheim
0.3 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
#2 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
5.1 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ampervilla Hotel
Ampervilla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fahrenzhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
#4 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich

Property: INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
Address: Andreas-Danzer-Weg 1, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dolce München Unterschleißheim)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Unterschleissh...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich in Unterschleißheim is the largest hotel and conference centre on Munich’s north end. It is also the top choice for conventions and events. Located just outside Munich, it boasts optimum connections to the city centre and airport alike. We offer you a one-of-a-kind hideaway for events, private parties or a relaxing couples’ retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Munchen Unterschleissheim Hotel Unterschleissheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing