We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and spacious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bad Boll
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Calm and spacious hotel”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was here only for one night for a seminar. Hotel is in outskirts and the surrounding are was nice and green in October. Room was spacious enough for me with all basic amenities. Restaurant was really nice, very good break fast spread. I really liked possibility of long walk outside in green and open area. Seminar hall was big and well equipped

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrikanth_hegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balou007, Manager at Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
nice that we were able to welcome you in Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll. Thank you so much that you send us your impressions have described on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased that we were able to convince you with the location, the spacious rooms and the spacious conference area as well with our cuisine. We really appreciate your great review an will say thank you very much for that. We look forward to your next visit, until then we wish you all the best and a wonderful time.
Kind Regards
Andreas Brucker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
9
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Rooms are spacy and functional, comfortable bed. Breakfast Buffet has a really wide assortment. Friendly staff. The only thing is that there is nothing to do outside the hotel, it's in a very small town, no leasure activities possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel was an adjustment for me since I am from the U.S. I was here on business for a seminar, which is the purpose of this hotel, to my understanding. The room was clean but very basic, small bed, small room and small TV- which didn't bother me since I was there on business and knew no German. I liked the towel heater in the bathroom but wished I had a washcloth. I didn't ask for one because I assumed they didn't have them. I was here in November of 2011. The room was usually too hot for me, even with the heat off. I enjoyed being able to open the window but it would get cold quickly. Overall the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to my needs other than the first night my colleague and I arrived. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow. Breakfast, lunch and dinner with the seminar group was much quicker. I believe they have a small bowling area but didn't get a chance to go see it. Lovely location but very difficult to find the correct parking place and was hard to find our way back around to the hotel, there were a lot of similar buildings around and one way streets. We even had a navigation to help.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I was there for a meeting, for couple of nights. The room that i stayed in was the highest floor, so what i got a low / crooked cieling. The room was kind a small.
However the breakfast was faboulus.
It offered a very nice surrounding for those who loved natures sightseeing.

I love this hotel for a hideout gateaway though.

You can ask the hotel help to call for a taxi to stutgart. Although a little bit expensive, but thats the only option to go to the city.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night, booked by supplier to my company. The room was spacy and functional decorated. the bathroom consisted of separate shower cabine, toilet and toilet table, all in clean white. the breakfast was buffet with really wide and fresh assortiment. All in all a pleasant stay, good for wanting to come to this hotel again next time when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Boll
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Sonnenhalde
Landhotel Sonnenhalde
#1 of 4 in Bad Boll
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badhotel Restaurant Stauferland
4.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Talblick
Hotel Restaurant Talblick
#1 of 2 in Bad Ditzenbach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Fausel
Hotel Fausel
#1 of 1 in Jebenhausen
8 reviews
8.6 mi away
Burg Staufeneck
Burg Staufeneck
#1 of 1 in Salach
99 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Fuchsen
Hotel Fuchsen
#1 of 3 in Kirchheim unter Teck
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll

Property: Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll
Address: Michael-Hoerauf-Weg 2, 73087 Bad Boll, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Boll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bad Boll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll is a 4-star conference and business hotel with 161 modern and comfortable guest rooms. You will have an extended breakfast in one of our two restaurants ,,Pavillon" or ,,Ambiente" and when the weather is nice you will find a sunny place on our garden terrace. The cosy restaurant "Schwabenstube" is the place for a "tipple" of wine, accompanied by a typical swabian meal. The wellness area "Jurabadle", offers a swimming pool equipped with massage nozzles, jet stream, heated benches and a sun-ray lamp island, a finish sauna with relaxation area and Ayurveda massages. The hotel garden tempts you outside to sit on the sun terrace or the lawn; other attractions are the high ropes course, the ball field or the outdoor chess set. You can borrow a mountain bike or e-bike from the hotel and have a good time discovering the beauty of the Swabian Alb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Seminaris Hotel Bad Boll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing