We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Must(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Petit Hameau(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Hotel Quebec Inn(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Homeric(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
35
79
44
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
79
44
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquebec cityold quebecroom was cleancontinental breakfasttwo nightsfruitgreat valueshort staynice place to staygas stationlots of parkingtour buswill return for surebagelsparking spotpriceairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 181 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good value, nice clean rooms, on a main highway into Quebec city center. Breakfast was a little lacking in variety of food, and the eating area got crowded when the tour bus people arrived for breakfast. Staff was competent and pleasant. A car is a necessity if you ane visiting downtown Quebec. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

At 4:00 pm during a thunderstorm there was a suburbwide power outage till 12:40 am at night.
The hotel had no standby electrical system, no emergency card in the room or behind the entrance door, no flashlight or candles available. The worst was that the Emergency Exit lights worked only on electricity with no battery backup so that it was impossible to find your way to the stairs in the pitchdark passage and stairwell. The hotel reception did not bother to come around to check on occupants either. We had to crawl down the pitchblack passage and stairwell to get outside so we could drive to a service shop to buy a flashlight.
No apology was offered for the safety breakdown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at two interconnected rooms during our visit to Quebec city. The hotel was clean and nice, continental brekfast was a bit limited and the breakfast area crowded but served it's purpose. The Vieux Quebec is about a 15-minute drive away. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Czech_couple_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Quebec City. This is an excellent location, close to the airport, close to downtown, has some nice eateries close by. There is a Tim Hortons, a Mikes, Scores, Cora's, McDonalds all within walking distance. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean and tidy, water and showers were good. The place is a bit old but has managed quite well. The only item I could say anything negative about is the continental breakfast. Bagged muffins, small coffee cups, not much sitting room, not much selection, but manageable for anyone for a short stay. The price was fairly decent for a room with a king bed for two nights in Quebec City. ($117.50 tax Inc./per night). I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: West side faces McDonalds and a busy roadway, east side faces the morning sun.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Maritimes. If travelling by car, this hotel is very conveniently located. Just off the main highway, and easy to find. From the hotel to Old Quebec it's about a 15 minute drive on a very easy, straighforward route.

As for the hotel itself, it was quite average. The room was clean, but the decor was dated. The staff were efficient, and check-in and out went smoothly. The included breakfast was a modest continental selection, but it was sufficient. My main complaint was that the walls/ceiling were very thin - I could clearly hear people in conversation in the room above. It didn't help that they came in late at night and were talking for a while before going to sleep.

For the price I paid, I've stayed in much better hotels in other cities. The convenience of location for travelling onward by highway, as well as the ease in which one can get to Old Quebec were its redeeming features.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late_Harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews