We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveler rating
2,116
697
185
61
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,116
697
185
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral nursery jala restaurant tepian laut datai bay north wing flying lemurs pool access room beach bar fish restaurant monitor lizards beautiful beach fish feeding morning and evening main restaurant rainforest room nature walk kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We were staying here after 5 years, and were a bit worried initially as we were not sure if this place was worth it. But the place has gone through such wonderful changes since we were last here - like the addition of a lovely beach dining/bar , better landscaping etc. It was absolutely worth it. And like most other LUXURY COLLECTION properties in Asia, you will be pampered silly and will feel luxury in every element of your stay!

LOCATION: The setting of the resort is glorious. A sloping drive winds down through jungle, eventually reaching the hotel itself on a wide, high-sided Datai bay, bordered by 10-million-year-old rainforest and a long beach. Being in the shadow of a Lush 10-Million-year-old Rainforest and the Stunning Andaman sea that houses a 8-Thousand-Year-old Coral Reef, The datai bay has been ranked as the 9th best beach in the world by National Geographic - rightfully so!

DINE + DRINK: The resort comes loaded with multiple drinking and dining options (including happy hour in the lovely lobby lounge) But our favourite was the beach Bar and restaurant with their Billion dollar Views to die for! The breakfast was a luxury affair too with a wide spread of LOCAL and international cuisine cooked to perfection

ROOM: We stayed in lovely SUITE, so this review is based on that; VIEW: Mind Blowing views of the spectacular ANdaman sea and the rainforest; SIZE: Very spacious room with a living area and a Post Bedroom; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand in shower; TOILETRIES: Lovely Spa Quality Cosmetics

FACILITIES: Excellent Gym with a Full range of weights and Cardio machines and a huge Swimming pool(though not a posh or a much deserved INfinity pool)

SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all my needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Special Shout out to the Staff at the Breakfast place

HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out dozens of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies and a wide variety of entertainment in multiple languages

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank talesofales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawiLC, General Manager at The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear talesofales,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! It's been our pleasure to have you here and to welcome you back yet again! It is always special to welcome a familiar face back.

I am absolutely glad that you had noticed and appreciated the changes that has taken place over the years - at The Andaman, we do constantly strive to improve and change things up in order to provide guests with the best experience possible during their stay with us.

Lovely to also know that you had enjoyed dining with us - were you also able to experience our signature seafood restaurant, Jala? It's a favourite amongst guests who love seafood as the ingredients used are the freshest off the local fisherman's boat!

Once again, thank you for choosing us. It has been out utmost pleasure to have had you here and I do hope we will have the privilege yet again! Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at carlos.tarrero@theluxurycollectionhotels.com should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards
Carlos Tarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This trip is actually my second leisure trip to this gorgeous property. Absolutely love it! From the time we checked in to check-out, service was awesome. To be perfectly honest, the property’s location is secluded, but that’s why it is so enchanting to be in a resort where you can escape from the trials and tribulations of life! The hotel staff are very friendly, warm and attentive. But most of all, I would like to mention a few who really made our holiday. Kudos to Razif (the bar Manager) who is always helpful and informative, to Wan from Front Office who made us feel so welcomed and remembered little details about us from our last trip (made us feel like VIPs!) and most of all, Naim, who works at the Restaurant. Naim really made an impression on us. He is always so thoughtful, polite and helpful. Just watch this guy, who is relatively small-size (read: skinny) effortlessly and neverendingly serves and clears huge trays and trays of dishes, always smiling, always pleasant, he is so polite and he made us feel humbled! Thank you Naim for taking care of us so well, we know you are quite shy and perhaps not so exposed to communicating with guests, but you made us feel very special, all the same. If we ever get back to the Andaman, we will surely be looking out for you. The Andaman Luxury Collection... you sure know how to make your guests feel comfortable. Well done and you should be proud of yourselves!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DaBugster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawiLC, General Manager at The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear DaBugster,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us - it's been our pleasure to have had you here with us! And, thank you for returning to The Andaman yet again. It's always special to welcome a familiar face back!

You're absolutely right! It's the seclusion of the resort that makes it that much more special - how often are you able to say you're surrounded by a lush 10-million-year-old rainforest? Nothing is quite as tranquil as that.

I also truly do appreciate that you have taken the time to interact with the team and remember their names! We do have a team of genuine, hardworking individuals and they will be delighted to know that you had appreciated all their efforts - it's the little things like this that motivates the whole team.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Andaman yet again and I do hope you will be back for the third time soon. Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at theandaman@theluxurycollectionhotels.com should you require any assistance.

Warm regards,
Carlos Tarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We booked a late family get away for Spring Break, and head home after 5 days wishing we were staying longer. It’s such a truly beautiful place, hidden in the jungle and right on a white sandy beach. The team at the Andaman are simply brilliant - all of them. They are so welcoming, chatty and helpful - we’ve never been looked after better at any hotel. Our sea view rooms were very comfortable, the food at all the different hotel restaurants is great and there is a variety to suit everyone, and the pool and beach area is very well set up with jungle trees and plants providing shade and and beauty. By the end of the first day we were already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tigerjhb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawiLC, General Manager at The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear tigerjhb2017,

Thank you for writing us this lovely review! My team and I truly do appreciate it. It's been our pleasure to have had you here with us at The Andaman.

I am very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us - this is something we strive for and it takes treating guests as we would like we would our own family and friends!

You're absolutely right - there is a little something for everyone especially when it comes to dining as we don't only have four different dining venues, but also themed buffets on selected nights. I do hope you had the opportunity to experience this during your stay!

It's a pleasure to know that you're already planning a visit back and we look forward to seeing you again. Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at carlos.tarrero@theluxurycollectionhotels.com should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards,
Carlos Tarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Heaven! How anyone could fault the Andaman is beyond belief. ALL the staff amazing - shout out to Vernando and Uni. Resort stunning. Wildlife beautiful. Food and cocktails yummy. We stayed in Room 449 - the best. Had a 5 year old who would not leave the pool or kids club which was very nature friendly. We will be back and leave with heavy hearts.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lbcp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawiLC, General Manager at The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear lbcp13,

First off, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! It's been truly our pleasure to have had you here with us.

As a team, we do strive to ensure each and every guest receives the warmest welcome possible at The Andaman and I am glad we were able to do just that for you. Lovely to also know that your son had enjoyed our Young Explorer's Club and the pool!

Please do come back soon - we will be more than happy to welcome a familiar face! Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at carlos.tarrero@theluxurycollectionhotels.com

Warm regards,
Carlos Tarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This is our fourth time staying at the hotel..
We have found the hotel has everything one needs for a relaxing and memorable holiday. The hotel is family friendly.
The room is clean, large and has all the facilities one needs in the bathroom.
The Andaman has a gorgeous beach, great for a swim, but also for a lovely walk. There are different restaurants, European, Malaysian, Fish were you can choose your own fish, from several different types. Japanese. You can eat on the beach from a BBQ.
The staff are very professional, courteous, nothing is to much trouble for them to meet guests needs. They also cater for guests with special food needs.
There are plenty of different things to do. Great Spa, guided tours around the forest, or nature walks to see the monkeys, lemurs, hornbills squirrels, and so much more.
For the golfer, there is the Ells golf club just 5 mins from the hotel.
You can travel to the west of Langkawi Island to see the sunset, which is amazing.
You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Andaman.

Room tip: I would choose the Andaman hotel over other hotels every time.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawiLC, General Manager at The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Mike S,

First off, thank you for the kind words and for returning to The Andaman for the fourth time! It's always extra special to welcome a familiar face back. I am glad to know that you had a lovely stay the fourth time around.

You're absolutely right - The Andaman is perfect for individuals from all walks of life. Families with children often tend to be spotted around the pool whereas couples are often found lounging on the beach! And as the resort grounds are expansive, it never truly gets too crowded even during peak seasons.

I am happy to see that you have taken the time to explore the resort - from our picturesque spa to the complimentary guided nature walks to get acquainted with the various wildlife that we are surrounded by.

Once again, thank you for always returning as we would be delighted to welcome you back for the fifth time - hopefully soon! Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at carlos.tarrero@theluxurycollectionhotels.com should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards,
Carlos Tarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews