We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
Motel Tanjung Puteri(Langkawi)(Great Value!)
$33
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$654
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
G Langkawi Motel(Kuah)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
1,081
227
66
22
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
227
66
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikan ikanfamily pooladult poolcement factorykelapa grillquiet poolmangrove tourkids clublotus pondoutdoor jacuzzibuggy servicebeach villas arewhite sand beachrhu barour honeymoonpartial sea viewin room dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What you can't beat about this hotel is: 1) amazing view of the mountains coming right out of the water from all of the pools/beach; 2) really nice/spacious and comfortabel rooms. Food was very good at breakfast and at the Malaysian restuarant. Proprety was very large and well manicured/designed as well.

Service was good/pretty attentive and the pools were nice, although both weren't quite as nice as our experience at the Four Seasons in Bali, which was also less expensive than this property. While a really nice hotel, I found it to be a little overpriced and wasn't as impressed with the beach as I've been at other beach destinations across Asia. That being said, was an enjoyable visit and especially liked sundown drinks on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing the service was fantastic, all the restaurants had really nice good, rather expensive though, we stayed in a Lower pavilion beautiful room some parts could so with updating, as it is the most expensive hotel in langawi, pool was nice not over crowded, breakfast was good loads of choice,

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Loveholidays1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we saw the price tag of the rooms at this hotel, we expected that the facilities and service would match the price tag. It didnt! It started with the driver who picked us up from the airport. he came in a very average van and wasnt wearing the FS uniform. the whole ride to the hotel and he was trying to convince us to hire him to be our tour guide. this was annoying and frustrating as we were tired and just wanted to get to the hotel. the food at the hotel restaurants is incredibly expensive! Given Malaysia has cheap labour and seafood, you can't really justify paying $35 for a plate of 3 prawns and noodles. Especially when in town the price wouldn't exceed $7! The beach and sand were dirty and needed more maintenance, the hotel itself was not very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This place is simply beautiful. I stayed at the lower malaleuca villa with a partial sea view. Firstly, the room is huge! Big glass doors open up to the beach, deck chairs out front, and your own personal hot tub out back. Walk in closet, his and hers vanity mirrors.
You can borrow bicycles for your stay to move within the resort, or just call for a buggy who would take you where you want to go.
I really have no complaints about this place. The service is excellent. Smiles abound. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice romantic getaway with no one around to disturb the tranquility.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank teedot00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited for a 2nd time having been there first 7 years ago. Fantastic resort on a large plot but that also creates a few headaches. Too much time spent waiting for buggies if your room is a long way away from main parts of resort and room service can take a while so plan ahead if you are eating in your villa, which by the way are huge and pretty special. Resort is stunning but beach disappointing - sand not great, plenty of rubbish wasking up (they do their best to clear it regularly) and often Jellyfish with winds. We didnt see anyone swimming in the ocean during our 4 days there. If you go with the family a Mangrove nature tour woth a trip and pretty close by.

Room Tip: if you are going with young kids and want a beach villa then go for the family rooms. They are much closer to the pool, restaurants and kids clubs which means you wont waste time hanging around for buggies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wardymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews