We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
1,080
227
66
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
227
66
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikan ikanfamily pooladult poolcement factorykelapa grillquiet poolmangrove tourkids clublotus pondoutdoor jacuzzibuggy servicebeach villas arewhite sand beachrhu barour honeymoonpartial sea viewin room dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family and I just stayed at the Four Seasons Resort Langkawi for 6 days 5 nights in November 2012 and we stayed at the lower Melaleuca Pavillion, and service is really amazing they have buggy service 24 hours which brings you around the resort. Also, the resort also have many wondeful facilities such as kids care service so you can go and have fun while knowing your kids are being taken care of. They also even have a boutique inside the resort and a business centre/library providing free internet access.

The Lower Melaleuca Pavillion is rather spacious and big, and is great for family of four people as you still can add two more single beds for your kids and not run out of space. Bathroom wise, there is no bathtub inside the room but there is an outdoor one also. They also provide two mirrors and sink so that the whole family need not fight for it.

Also, Four Seasons Resort Langkawi also have a private beach! The beach is the prettiest and nicest in the whole of Langkawi and it only belongs to Four Seasons only!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, I suggest the lower Melaleuca Pavillion or the Beach Villa as it is spacious and big and the upper Melaleuca Pavillion is only for couples or 2 pax only. Try to get a room near to all the facilities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordanWjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and son for three nights and extended for three more. The service was impeccable - whatever request was granted immediately. We stayed in a lower melaleuca room it was more convenient with our one year old and it was lovely. Spacious rooms , high ceilings and beautiful partial ocean view. As the other reviewers have said - you really feel like the only ones in the resort. Great pool for kids and the adult pool was also lovely with curtains and divisions for privacy. The restaurants were so so but Ikan Ikan was great Malay and Thai food. We went there four times! Rhu bar was also very special, felt like I was in another foreign place like Morocco. It is pricey, especially over Christmas and New Years but it is worth the difference when compared to resorts like the Datai which we visited as well. My husband who is a freak about beds said it was the comfiest bed he had ever slept in! Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stay near the family pool if you have kids and the adult pool if you are couples.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

An amazing resort hotel on the North coast of Langkawi. We stayed for 3 nights as part of a group attending a wedding reception. The resort was at full capacity but it felt as if you were the only ones around. Contact with other guests occurred at breakfast and around the family pool! Staff were brilliant attending to any request and always had a welcoming smile at all times. The garden room was massive with a superb bathroom and the biggest sunken bath we have seen! Would recommend time spent at the adult pool to relax in the peace and quiet! Transfers to the airport took approx 30mins. Friends who used the Spa highly recommended the treatments/massages on offer...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was the 2nd time in 2012 for me to stay the resort, that tells a lot, I guess. They still have some hiccups but it's just what it is.

The property is well structured, rooms on the left are for couples, rooms on the right for family.

March was better for the weather than December. Less mosquitos and flies.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 2nd floor is way better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for 5 days!
Great beaches with white soft sand .... Beach is big enough to have your quiet lie away from family. Beautiful big villas with huge tub. A child friendly resort .... We had such a great time just chilling and doing nothing but hanging out with our 2 yr old boy. Only thing is that the staff needs to be more chirpy , breakfast is a bit boring and limited choice, restaurant food are "so so" only and very pricey ...Nonethesless great place ... Will return again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IpohMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews