We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
1,080
227
66
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
227
66
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikan ikanfamily pooladult poolcement factorykelapa grillquiet poolmangrove tourkids clublotus pondoutdoor jacuzzibuggy servicebeach villas arewhite sand beachrhu barour honeymoonpartial sea viewin room dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Four Seasons in Langkawi. Our room was the upper Melalueca Pavilion it was perfect, large rooms with a high ceiling. The lush gardens, this place is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHHoneymoon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

At first we were a bit disappointed when we saw the room because unlike the other FS resorts we stayed before, this is more like an apartment than an independent villa. But our disappointment went away very quickly as soon as we went inside. The room was very spacious and tastefully done, that you do not feel the room being any smaller. It's also designed so that you do not notice that someone else is staying upstairs (or downstairs) and privacy is great. We stayed downstairs but people passing by won't be able to see the room inside.

We loved the pools. We spent most of our time in the family pool, our daughter wouldn't get out of it. The adult pool is simply sensational.

Food was brilliant, we happened to have friends staying in other resorts in Langkawi and we invited them over for dinner, they also loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liuyihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a lower melaleuca pavilion. Even though we did not book one with a sea view, ours had a partial sea view so it was great. The room exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend taking a LOWER pavilion (i.e on the ground floor) as compared to the UPPER pavilion (on the first floors). The upper pavilions have large indoor tubs with skylights, but the lower pavilions have huge outdoor jacuzzi tubs in a private verandah/garden and this makes the bathrooms more spacious & well lit.

We took the Island Spa Package which gave us 2 treatments per person (one 60 min & one 120 min) & complimentary return airport transfers in a private car. I think the deal was totally worth it as the spa is one of the best I have ever seen. The treatment rooms are huge facing a tropical jungle & the service is impeccable. The spa area has a large pond & relaxing over water day beds for pre & post treatment lounging.

We travelled with our 11 month old baby boy & they provided great complimentary facilities in the room - a baby high chair, a bath tub, diapers, baby safe plastic plate/cutlery & even a separate diaper disposal bin. They have a kids activity room (though for older kids) which has tons of activities & video games etc. On the beach they have tubes & other toys for kids to play in the sand. Restaurants have enough high chairs & they have kids bicycles that can be taken free of charge. All in all its a very kids friendly resort.

We obviously hung out at the family pool a lot & the service there is excellent & I personally preferred that pool over the 'adults only quiet pool. The beach is beautiful & mostly deserted as it is a private beach of the resort. I had read some reviews about a 'cement factory' spoiling the view. But let me assure you that it is very far & on one end of the panoramic view. So 99 % of the time you will not even have it in your sights.

Room Tip: The lower Melaleuca pavilions are better than the Upper Melaleuca pavilions in my opinion. They are spread all over the property & interspersed with the Beach Villas. Try to take the ones with a partial sea view as they are 'almost' as good as beach villas in terms of beach views & access. Obviously you don't get your own private plunge pool, but the jacuzzi tubs in the back verandah / garden is almost as good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chetan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at the villas. Took 2 villas (for us & our teenager kids) that can be linked by connecting doors. Comfortable beds. Both has jacuzzi at the back. Beautiful resorts, check in done at the chair facing water features-calm & relaxing.... Nice swimming pool. Beautiful white sands private beach. Be careful, there might be jellyfishes. Restaurants were great. Mode of transportation-buggy or you can choose to walk around the resort. This resort is a bit far from downtown, you might need a car or taxi will also be available. We hired a car with a driver, so easy for us to go out from the resort. Internet-wired with a charge. Brought my Maxis Broadband, but no 3G reception here. Ipad with Maxis/ Celcom plan also doesn't work here. So the only way to get hook up to internet is to pay and subscribed to the hotel's internet. This resort is suitable for couple or family who are willing to spend more for comfort and relaxation. Due to its price, we saw very rarely local Malaysian stayed here (in fact only us there during our stay). Mostly catered to European/ Middle Eastern guests. We were there during Christmas, so they celebrated it in a big way with gifts given by 'Santa' to all the kids at the resort. If your purpose for coming here for shopping, better choose downtown hotel. Langkawi is famous for cheap chocolate/candy, cheap kitchenware and cheap liquors.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nshafz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

WOW. this is by far one of the best hotels in Malaysia. Its almost like a hidden jewel, you cant really guess what u're getting yourself into until you walk into this gorgeous hotel. My husband had a meeting there, so I had plenty of time to do exploring on my own.

Its architecture and attention to details in the design is gorgeous. Upon arrival, we were whisked in through its intriguing alleys to a set of sofa overlooking a serene 'pond'... check in was a breeze, and they even gave us complimentary 10min shoulder and back rub. aaahhh the perfect start.

We spent two nights in the Upper Melalueca Pavilion. It was breathtaking. I cant imagine how divine the beachfront room must be! The room is HUGE, airy, with high ceiling, relaxing daybeds on the verandah..comes with a Coffeebean & Tealeaf espresso machine (double brownie points!) bathroom is gorgeous.. i LOVE the bathtub. Beautiful skylight and Its so huge i can fully lie and float in it! It can comfortably fit 3 adults, thats how huge it is.

Renting a biclycle is really the way to go if you're the adventurous type. Cycling everywhere is way much more fun than being driven around. Theres 2 pool, I personally love the adult quiet pool coz its so sexy and peaceful! private cabanas (kinda like cubicles too, hehe) where u can laze around and dip in the infility pool whenever u feel like it. They'll prepare a mini icebox for you to keep the complimentary fruits and drinks cool. Tip top service. Goggles and sunblock provided at the bar. The family pool is nice too, but we didnt hang out there much cos there were lotsa kids at the time, it was a bit cramped.

I had one of the BEST steak in Kelapa Grill, prime strip i think. Our orders got mixed up so our dinner was late, but they were immediately forgiven once i tasted it. Yummy. the restaurant is a definite must-try.

The best view of the sunset is on the Rhu Bar beach, oh, its beach is definitely the one of the cleanest in Langkawi besides the Datai area.

The only downfall, well, its quite a drive to go anywhere else in the island if you want to do some shopping/ sightseeing. Its advisable to just stay put in the resort once you check in and enjoy your piece of heaven!

To view more pics, you can visit my husband's blog -- http://ariff83.tumblr.com/ , the entry on Four Seasons Langkawi was tweeted by @FourSeasons! ;)

Room Tip: Monkeys like to visit, NEVER leave anything out on the verandah!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kida_khalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews