We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature, Adventure, Fun - Best thing we did in Bohol!”

SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.00*
and up
1-Hour Loboc Stand-Up Paddle Tour
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Loboc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe that the Philippines is one of the best countries in the world to explore with a Stand-Up Paddleboard (SUP.) There are about 7,107 islands in the Philippines, and a lot of places to explore, but we narrowed down the choices to the TOP 3 ISLANDS for SUP: BOHOL, CORON & DUMAGUETE. Each destination takes you on different kinds of adventure and sights. Going with our tours gives a great opportunity to discover hidden paradises, wild animals, local cultures that are incomparable when you travel by roads. Our STANDARD and LOCAL PACKAGES are suited for modest travelers looking to do something extraordinary. Our DAILY TOURS are in Bohol, for travelers already in the island and wanting to learn how to SUP and see the most beautiful river in the Philippines. All of our tours are inclusive of paddling lessons from our ASI accredited SUP Instructor and led by tour guides from the local communities. SUP is an easy sport to learn, improves your balance and coordination, and contrary to how others view it, is a very relaxing activity to do.
Palo Alto, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nature, Adventure, Fun - Best thing we did in Bohol!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We live in Palo Alto, California. I was born in the Philippines but have lived in the US for 38 years. I have taken my husband and kids to Boracay and Palawan (El Nido) in the Philippines. For this trip we decided to visit a new island and do some eco-adventures, and Bohol definitely exceeded expectations. I took my family (husband, 2 kids ages 12 and 10, and my 2 nephews ages 18 and 20) on this trip to the Philippines. We divided the Bohol portion of our trip into 2 parts - river area (Loboc River Resort) and beach area (Eskaya Beach Resort). While staying at Loboc River Resort (native, cozy, sweet resort), we did river boat cruise with buffet (yuck), zip lining (awesome!), tarsiers (cute!), etc. We LOVED SUP Tours. We travel quite a bit throughout the world with our kids, and would rate the SUP Tour as one of our favorite adventures ever. The river was easy to navigate, our owner/guide was knowledgeable about the local area, and it was awesome to see the town of Loboc from the river. Very memorable to see the kids on the banks of the river saying hello and yelling out what English they had. Definitely gave us a different perspective of the town and the island, and we appreciated the beauty of the river. It was a dark green color when we were there in June, which was 1 week before the rainy season was to start. Apparently, it is often a clear emerald green color.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandals2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPT0URSPHILIPPINES, Owner at SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review on the SUP tour! It is our pleasure to give your family the best time together, it is a delight to see you guys having fun and sharing with us your priceless family moments. Hope to paddle again with you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    51
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Aklan, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience with SUP Tours Philippines”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was our first time on a SUP and loboc river was perfect place to learn, calm, clean and serene. Frederic and Joan made us feel very comfortable. They were very attentive throughout the tour which made us all feel safe. The mid stream cold spring stop over was a welcome treat on a hot sunny day.
All in all it was a great experience. I will definitely be joining their other tours again soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided to do the Firefly Tour which was fantastic. Joan and Fredrick were excellent. Fredrick was very informative about the fireflies and about different points along the river. Joan even took pictures as we started off which meant we didn't have to worry about cameras, etc. This tour was great -I would recommend and I would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best way to see the fireflies”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We decided to SUP to see the fireflies instead of kayaking and boy we were not disappointed. Joan and Fred were very professional and we felt confident straight away. All their equipment is top of the range and their departure venue is new and awesome. Cruising down loboc river at dusk was magical. The fireflies put on a great show too.
SUP Bohol is a must do activity when on the island. We just wish we could do another longer tour!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Riverview Perspective”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great introduction to SUP for beginners. Very chill way to view the town. Paddled to some awesome waterfalls. I personally found SUP to be way too slow of an activity, but found sitting and paddling way more fun/better than standing for hours. SUP surfing though.. that could be interesting. :)

Joan and Frederic, the owners, are wonderful people and great at what they do. Their passion is obvious and infectious. You won't regret your decision to try out SUP Tours Philippines!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rovaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours also viewed

Bohol Island, Bohol Province
Loboc, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing