We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best activity on Bohol”

SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.00*
and up
1-Hour Loboc Stand-Up Paddle Tour
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Loboc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe that the Philippines is one of the best countries in the world to explore with a Stand-Up Paddleboard (SUP.) There are about 7,107 islands in the Philippines, and a lot of places to explore, but we narrowed down the choices to the TOP 3 ISLANDS for SUP: BOHOL, CORON & DUMAGUETE. Each destination takes you on different kinds of adventure and sights. Going with our tours gives a great opportunity to discover hidden paradises, wild animals, local cultures that are incomparable when you travel by roads. Our STANDARD and LOCAL PACKAGES are suited for modest travelers looking to do something extraordinary. Our DAILY TOURS are in Bohol, for travelers already in the island and wanting to learn how to SUP and see the most beautiful river in the Philippines. All of our tours are inclusive of paddling lessons from our ASI accredited SUP Instructor and led by tour guides from the local communities. SUP is an easy sport to learn, improves your balance and coordination, and contrary to how others view it, is a very relaxing activity to do.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The best activity on Bohol”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you miss the rivers on Bohol you are missing the best part of the island! I stayed at the Loboc River Resort (fantastic) and booked all 3 tours with SUP Philippines. I was also traveling solo.

1. Loboc River Tour: this is a great way to see the Loboc River (much preferred over the floating lunch/dinner/karaoke boats) Great for families or anyone, solo or a group, regardless of your experience standing on a paddle board. I went with a group that had never been on a SUP and they all got the hang of it very quickly and had a great time. I've SUPed a bit, and I also really enjoyed it. A great warm-up to their other tours!

2. Full moon paddle/firefly paddle: I went on a night that it actually was a full moon. A peaceful, lovely evening. Because of the light from the full moon, there were fewer fireflies, but the river was also lit up by the moon which was beautiful.

3. Abatan River Tour: Simply amazing! My favorite out of the three tours, but they are each very different. The Abatan River communities have community-based tourism and it's awesome that SUP Philippines offers this tour in working with local communities which puts monies into the pockets of locals from tourism. There are little wonderful surprises on this tour, which I won't mention in this review because it will take away from the specialness of this experience, but simply just book it!

After visiting the beaches in Palawan I wasn't sure that anything during the rest of my trip in the Philippines could compare as far as beauty and feeling a bit off the beaten track, but what SUP Philippines offers is quite special and it was just as beautiful. I'm so glad I stayed on the river and experienced the rivers of Bohol in this way. Can't say enough great things!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank surfbug77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    45
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and and awesome experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a surprise activity for my boyfriend as we have both wanted to try stand up paddle boarding for a long time. We did the firefly tour and although a little apprehensive about giving it a go for the first time in the pitch black, Frederic briefed us thoroughly and assured us there were no crocs in the river! The experience was serene and beautiful. Frederic knew exactly where to go to find the fireflies and was very knowledgeable about the fireflies and the local area. It was a great way to start our trip to Bohol and has inspired us to give SUP another go- it was such great fun. Frederic and Joan were so lovely, making this experience one that we will never forget. I recommend you also take their tips about what to order for dinner at the Loboc River Resort- the caribou dish was delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KazzieD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummm....you need to go do this...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fred and Joan have found their calling...and their calling should be calling YOU! A peaceful and serene paddle on a stand-up board down the Loboc River will soothe your soul and your mind (it's as good as THREE yoga classes) and will remind you also of the beauty and fragility of this planet we inhabit. What can be more magical than clusters of fireflies in the trees at night, with a full moon on the placid water? Fireflies--our knowledgeable-but-unassuming guide informs us, come in myriad sub-species, and light up their lives in search (of course) of a mate. Then, after a brief life of reproducing the species, they are gone! What a metaphor for all beauty, for all life. This place should be on your "go now!" list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbilady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was really cool to SUP down Loboc River! It's an experience you'll never forget especially having Fred and Joan as your tour guides. Even if you've never done SUP before, you'll easily get the hang of it as they give you instructions before you take off. We started up the river and it was an easy and relaxing paddle down towards the beach. It was really gorgeous to see everything from your SUP and it feels good knowing that you're not harming the environment with this tour (unlike the floating restaurants with their loud music) AND you're also getting a great workout! Aside from working on our core, arms and balance just by SUPing, my friends and I challenged ourselves even more by doing some Pilates and yoga on our boards. It was really fun!! We also stopped by a small fishing village and had a quick stopover to meet the locals and refresh ourselves with coconut juice.
Quick tip: don't forget your sunscreen!
We also did the firefly tour in the evening which was also quite relaxing. You'll get to see this glowing creatures hanging around in the trees while getting some info about them from Fred. It wasn't a long trip and we ended up at the Loboc River Resort to have dinner. Their food was delicious and not expensive.
The tours were definitely worth it and a must-try on your next Philippine trip. It's a totally different experience and you know you're very well taken cared of by Fred and Joan, so no need to worry about anything.
Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinchaco08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“A truly amazing day with SUP Tours Philippines”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Waaaaaw! We had an amazingly cool day on the Loboc-river, paddling away on a stand-up-board. Really worth doing !
Fre and Joan are wonderful and have set up something really nice up for these tours. The experience : awesome! It was the first time me and my boyfriend did something like this and it was a lot of fun : really relaxing while actually doing something active.
The surroundings : waaaw, truly a beautiful, peaceful and quiet piece of paradise, unspoilt and with lots of nature, the lovely sun and green-ness :-)
The tour : great guidance from Fre and great service from Joan. It's easy and fun!
Thanks guys for a memorable day !!! Sooo coming back for the firefly-tour ! ;-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katjebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours also viewed

Bohol Island, Bohol Province
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to SUP Tours Philippines - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing