We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bohol's pride!”

Tarsier Conservation Area
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.49*
and up
Bohol Highlights Tour: Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Spotting and Loboc River Cruise
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“bohol's pride!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

you never been in bohol when you didnt see this little cute creatures! you must know how to use your manual mode setting of your camera.. flash is prohibited. ask your tour guide to caught the attention of the tarsier to got a perfect angle of your picture ;)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank j3v33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    448
    254
    66
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic! Best 100 peso I spent visiting this place. The tarsiers are amazing little creature and look like Gremlins from the 80's movie before you put water on them. For an extra 100 pesos you get to have some photos right up close with them. This is the number one thing to see in Bohol and should be first priority on a Bohol must do list

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Supporting wildlife”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I encourage people to visit this sanctuary to financially support the organization in its ongoing quest to support wildlife and especially the tarsier. The Philippines is not a wealthy country so groups such as this struggle to do what is important to them. (Look up animal welfare groups in the country).
So no, the sanctuary isn't the "prettiest" you will ever see but they are doing the best they have with what they have.
Fortunately, tarsiers are cute as their survival depends upon it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank john00737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute Little Critters”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The tarsiers are what I was most looking forward to during our visit to Bohol, and I wasn't disappointed. Virtually all of the little babies are sleeping during our visit since it was morning, and they're nocturnal, but it didn't matter; I enjoyed simply being able to see them up close. The leaf roofs, which I believe to be constructed by the conservationists, are nice and offer them a solid shade against the glaring heat of the sun.

The steps/trek around the conservation area can be a little tiresome, but it's worth it. We saw the oldest tarsier, who is already 16 yrs., and he looks no different from his younger peers. They're all just so cute. I really wish I was able to see their breeding area; that would have been more awesome.

Anyways, there's a nice souvenir and snack shop at the end of the trail, as usual with most tourist spots, where you can refresh yourself after the touring the conservation area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raitei044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tarsiers are so cute!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

What i really expect in touring to Bohol is to see the tarsier. Oh well i've seen them. They are only 5 inches and very sensitive. They are super cute. Around the conservation area you will find a souvenir shop where you can buy great finds ;-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maiafifteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarsier Conservation Area also viewed

Bohol Island, Bohol Province
Loboc, Bohol Island
 

Been to Tarsier Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing