We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to reach your destinations and relaxing at the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Loboc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to reach your destinations and relaxing at the river”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the floating hut on the river. Price 700 Peso per Night was okay and you have a terrace for yourself. The room is small and the bed uncomfy. It can be loud at night and warm.

The bathroom is across the big house next to the pool. It's small, cold water and its not the cleanest.

The big house with the dining area is full of staff everywhere and it's not comfy. The owner is very nice and helpful. The food is good and cheap. He bought us fresh fish at the market in tagbilaran and didn't charged us for going there.

They have a list at the fridge. You just help yourself and write down.

The accommodation is very good for activities in Bohol. It's 5 min walk from the floating restaurants and the main place in town, where you can catch a jeepney or bus to the chocolate hills and the tarsier sanctuary.

I liked the place. It wasn't the cleanest and most comfy in total, but the floating hut on a river was different and interesting and the food was good!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    36
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but Stefanie Grace will be one I will always remember. The hotel is designed to be like a huge house and this gives the feeling of being at home and comforting. The bottom floor is a large living/dining area where you can watch films on the sofa, relax with a drink you grabbed from the fridge (but keeping a tally on the piece of paper) or having a swim in the pool outside. Some people who were there even did some karaoke.

The owner makes this hotel as he's unbelievably kind and attentive. He went out of his way to buy Cheese in Tagbilaran (an hour away) just because he heard my girlfriend say she liked it! He has no strict rules on check out and lets you make yourself feel at home. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have tv with decent en-suite shower. I can't recommend this place enough as the best place in Bohol to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knokke-heist
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are looking for the best value for money Stephanie Grace Inn is forsure your place. It's location is quiet and nicely set next to the river . The owner and the staff are very friendly and will help you with all your needs of transport or activity. Their are different rooms going from 600 php with fan on the river or 1500 php with aircon and breakfast. All rooms are clean must try for travellers who like to go out of the main travel route in Bohol

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turffonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn is located along the Loboc River, in the middle of nature, very peaceful and relaxing, perfect location to unwind from our busy city life.

Family Room is very spacious, bed is very comfortable, staffs are really helpful and friendly.

Geographical location. Loboc is in the interior part of Bohol, 25 kms away from the city center, very near to the famous spots for the tours (Ex. Chocolatehills, Tarsiers, Forest..etc..)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loboc
10.3 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
393 reviews
36.8 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
211 reviews
37.0 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loboc River Resort
Loboc River Resort
#1 of 3 in Loboc
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fox & The Firefly Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn

Property: Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn
Address: Facundo Street, Loboc, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Loboc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loboc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn Loboc, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing