We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
249
120
23
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
120
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirefly tourchocolate hillsloboc riverinfinity poolmonkey feedingwater buffalofirefly watchingfloating restauranthalo halofilipino breakfastsmall boatsized bedfour nightsfried chickennice place to relaxhot wateron stilts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 399 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Large rooms with balcony at the back (get the river view!), big swimming pool, friendly staff... this resort is located in loboc, 30 mins from tagbilaran and ideally situated to visit the island (best option is to do so with a scooter). Good choice if you want to avoid the crowds of Panglao Island.
Only minus is the restaurant - since the resort is quite isolated, your only option in the evening is the eat at the on-site restaurant - but the food isn't great (although it is relatively inexpensive).

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Lydia P,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review to us. We're glad you liked the rooms and the facilities we offer. For the restaurant, we definitely hear you. We're currently planning a second themed restaurant refreshing more menu choices to cater to our long staying guests.

We hope to see you again at the resort soon.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Stopped on the way home for lunch great food excellent service and the peacefulness is just what you need this is definitely worth the trip for the amazing food plenty of activities if you wish and they have beautiful accomodation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank gred2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear gred2017,

Thank you for taking time to write a review to us. We're glad you enjoyed the food and services we offer.

Your review means a lot to us. We'll definitely consider this as our motivation to continue providing quality in our service.

We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you so much for your support.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We were amazed by this resort. Everything was perfect. The people are extremely friendly, the food was the best we had in the Philippines so far, the pool and the other facilities were nice, and the rooms/cabins were awesome. We would’ve loved to stay a little longer, and we will definitely stay here again if we come to Bohol again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wessel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Wessel V,

Thank you for writing this gem 5-star review to us. It humbles our heart that you've dubbed our food to be the best in the Philippines.

We will definitely consider this as our team motivation to continue the quality of service we provide. We'd love to see you again soon when we open our new rooms, facilities, and activities.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

River view resto was a great choice of place to eat. It was a place to relax and unwind. Food were good so as they served one of the best halo-halo (without beans) in Bohol. The place had a nice view.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ellemracecyoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear ellemracecyoj,

It warms our heart that you dubbed our place to be to get one the best halo-halo in Bohol. We're glad you liked the food that we offer and the view.

We hope you visit us again soon. We're currently in the process of improving our menu and would love to hear some of your feedback in our restaurant.

Thank you for choosing Loboc River Resort and for taking time to write a review to us.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic resort along the river.
We stayed two nights, not enough.
Choose room on the riverside, room clean, big and quiet.
Pleasant and available staff, good food, pleasant breakfast with beautiful view.
Enjoy your stay there !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Hi marec,

Warmest Greetings from Loboc River Resort,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you here at the resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews