We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor and book yourself a room!”
Review of Loboc River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loboc River Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Loboc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The place is peaceful, perfect for families or couples willing to unwind in an unbelievably beautiful place. Rooms are big and clean, make sure to choose the ones facing the river as the view is breathtaking! Service was perfect, the staff was nice, helpful and friendly. What else? Oh yeah theres plenty things to do, make sure u book the one day trip! In the resort theres the possibility to go kayaking and even fishing, u can also see the monkeys being fed on their island or do fireflies watching! Seriously its sooo much nicer than panglao beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Loboc River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Great rooms with a view over the river, although the chairs on the balcony weren't that comfortable. Service was fantastic, if a little bit over the top. Location was perfect for us, given we just wanted to relax, kayak on the river, and check out the Tarsiers and Chocolate Hills. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anospi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose this resort because we decided to stay somewhere a bit different than just another beach resort on Panglao, and we were not disappointed. everything in the precious review rang true for our 2 night stay, with a very personal touch making you feel like a valued guest.

The location is beautiful and we enjoyed both Bohol tours and relaxing by the river or pool.

Would highly recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

There are many nice beach resorts on the south coast of Bohol and Panglao islands. We chose Loboc River Resort because of the close proximity to the multitude of Tourist spots on the beautiful island of Bohol. We stayed at no fewer than 7 resorts on Cebu, and they ranged from 3 star to the near 5 star Crimson resort. We probably enjoyed this place the most of any irregardless of cost. The transportation was at the pier waiting for us as we got off the ferry in Tagbilaran. It was a beautiful 50 minute drive to LRR. Bohol is a much more natural island than the area around Cebu City and much less crowded. We were a little underwhelmed at first with the gravel road entrance and the simple lobby. They had a welcome sign up for us and welcome drinks soon followed. Our rooms were nice and appeared quite new as the resort is very new as well. We had garden view rooms. I'm sure the river view rooms would have been worth a premium though. The pool was just as nice and refreshing as the posh Crimson resort. We enjoyed our cocktails and swam til dinner. The bar/restaurant was very nice. Food was excellent. My son had a wonderful mango shake. I asked for one of those with some coconut rum even though it wasn't on the menu. No problem they said, they were always so accommodating. Wow! That drink was delicious. The island tour they arranged for us was exactly what we wanted. We were able to customize it as well. Tour included Butterfly garden, Tarsier sanctuary, hanging bridges, man made forest, Chocolate Hills, and floating restaurant among other sites. This place is so different than the other resorts on Cebu. Whether is was Caribou riding, river kayaking, Firefly Watching (quite different from the fireflies we saw in Minnesota as a kid) Monkey, chicken and fish feeding, Loboc River Resort is very unique and for us, it was the Philippines at it's finest. Unspoiled and very hospitable. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Like Many other ressorts Loboc River Resort has a great location, Nice rooms and a lovely pool. What makes it stand a side as an even better resort is first of all the personal touch. The complimentary extras for breakfast, the fact that the Whole staff remembers your name while you stay there and the fact that everybody from the owner to the receptionist Went out of Their Way to help whenever we had a question.
The receptionist brought her daugther to work one Day to play With our daugther, The manager gave us a guided Tour of Their vegetabel garden and fishpond and the owner helped mé get an appointment with a doctor who was fully booked for the day.
Other speciel features worth mentioning is the many activités. Fishing, kayaking, sailing and Feeding monkeys, chickens and ducks are all great fun for children aswell as adults.
Last but not least the restaurant is great and the espresso is probably the Best in all of Bohol.

Room Tip: Riverview is worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birkebaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this resort because of all the good reviews I read about it. This was for our family vacation in Bohol and the first leg of our trip was to do the countryside tour so I decided to have our first night in Bohol in Loboc River Resort.

I arranged with the hotel a tour as soon as we land in Tagbilaran so that our final stop is the hotel. When we got to there, a welcome sign with our names on it and the owner, Jean, greeted us. Delicious ginger iced tea was served and we were given cold towels. :) They also gave my 2 year-old corn to feed the chickens in the resort (she had so much fun!) while she waited for me to finish checking in.

Our room was a good size and the facilities were sufficient. There are many activities to do in this resort apart from swimming and many of them are great for kids --- carabao riding, fireflies watching (inside the resort), kayaking, fishing in their pond, feeding the monkeys...the list goes on). Their restaurant has good selections and overlooks the Loboc river.

All their staff are well trained, proactive and would bend over backwards to accommodate our requests. I could see room for improvement for their spa service (more training for their masseurs) though.

To sum it up, we love this resort and the staff! Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wants to travel to Bohol.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenOfTroy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had thought about other places but ended up booking Loboc River Resort for 3 night. Considered other places due to the price, though worth every single penny! Recommed you to get a river view, even if you don't want to spend much time on your balcony. The best hut is in the far end.

The food you can buy is great and the staff is friendly. Recommend you to go on the firefly tour. Do not wait if there is a chance, since rain and other weather conditions could cancel any evenings firefly watching.

Also recommend that you use the connections that Loboc river resort has for tours. Maybe slightly more expensive, but then the quality will also be better.

The huts are thin walled, and the Phillippine family next door choose to watch quite an amount of TV. Would be an improvement if there was no TV at all.

Paid app. 2500php + tax per night. Worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88LoveGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loboc
9.6 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
396 reviews
37.6 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
223 reviews
17.5 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
16.0 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
842 reviews
35.3 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loboc River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loboc River Resort

Address: Camayaan, Loboc 6316, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Loboc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loboc
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loboc River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the “fabulous” Loboc River visited by thousands each year for its placid blue green water and endearing Floating Restaurants - but secluded enough to allow you to savor the magic and tranquility of a tropical hideaway.At Loboc River Resort we cap the excitement of your Bohol sojourn with an unforgettable resort experience and at the same time an opportunity to observe our truly Boholano Culture. Music-minded and Peace-loving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Loboc River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loboc River Resort Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing