We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"excellent staff, food and room"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vobster Inn

Vobster Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Vobster
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“"excellent staff, food and room"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

i stayed in the vobster inn for one night the bar staff and landlady were excellent always smiling and happy to help,the food was excellent compliments to the chef, and the room was clean, modern and comfy with a nice hot shower. dont drive past its a must stay
thank you vobster inn

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank louis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

amazing food, friendly staff.
we picked this pub by chance and are so glad we found it, its a little gem
good for a treat

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank roxyhayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have been here for Lunch a few times. Food has always been of a high standard. We had the offer of 2 courses for £10 with glass of house wine. Just right for lunch time. Will definately go again soon. Lovely place to sit out side in good weather.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapmans77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr. Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good honest food in a lovely relaxed environment - a special place for regular visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We eat here regularly. It's a charming old pub/restaurant in a lovely small rural village. The couple who run it are absolutely lovely. She works front-of-house and takes the time to make everybody feel welcome in an unobtrusive way. Her Spanish husband is the Head Chef and and delivers exceptionally high quality pub food at very reasonable prices. For something different, try one of the Spanish dishes on the menu - they are exceptional! They also have paella nights. It's a decent size venue but it's worth calling to book first. I get the impression that they deliberately don't over-commit on covers in order to retain quality and it shows. Thank you Vobster Inn, we love you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been a number of times to the vobster and never disappointed; they to great tapas, and some fantastic, often spanish-influenced specials. We went for a Sunday lunch last week, and it was so good we felt we needed to review it! Sunday lunches are hard to get right, but this was perfect, fantastic meat, beautifully cooked, with a great yorkshire pud and tasty veggies. There is some stiff competiotion round here on Sunday lunches, but think the Vobster edges it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vobster Inn also viewed

 

Been to Vobster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing