We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B as it should be!”
Review of Vobster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vobster Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Vobster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here after being let down by a well known place in nearby holcombe.. Fantastic! Room was lovely, service was wonderful, cooked breakfast in the restaurant was great. I cannot praise peta enough, just great customer service. Will reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevetav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had visited the Vobster before, mainly for Sunday lunch, but yesterday we went for an evening meal. We had looked at the website first (it was a toss up between this pub and another one) and decided the menu looked good with plenty of variety. However, when we looked at the menu when we arrived it was most disappointing as it resembled nothing like the website. Three of us had a starter (2 having the mushrooms topped with cheese, which was nothing special and at a cost of over £5 rediculously overpriced). Three of us had the 1 salmon fishcake drizzled with some chilli sauce and a few thin french fries - again rediculously overpriced at over £10. This was served on a huge plate which made the one fishcake look pretty silly sat in the middle! One of our party had the "rib eye". This was the thinest rib eye I have ever seen and was just accompanied with a couple of onion rings,a bowl of salad leaves and small amount of french fries. All in all we were extremely disappointed and needless to say, we will not be returning. We left at about 9.40 and were the last to leave - perhaps that says something!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mistressmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great hotel, warm and friendly staff , lovely room , fantastic food-especially the ribeye . Really close to Vobster Queys.Definitely would stay there again when we re next in area. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

i stayed in the vobster inn for one night, the room was modern and clean with a nice hot shower.
the bar staff and land lady was very good always smiling and pleased to help, the food was outstanding compliments to the chef. if your in the area dont drive past its lovely at a reasonable price too. thank you vobster inn

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Quiet clean warm room excellent host and atmosphere what more could you want. The food is is great and freshly cooked interesting compact menu. You do need Tom Tom to find Vobster but well worth the journey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazzaMonmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Vobster Inn for a couple of nights in the garden room and ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had a great couple of nights in the clean spacious room. The highlight however was the lovely food, a compact menu all beautifully cooked and presented with a Spanish flavour. Really excellent and well priced. Peta was a great host and all the staff were polite, prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Vobster Inn really is a hidden gem in the Somerset countryside. Vobster is a tiny village and you cannot miss the Vobster Inn. The area is very quiet so no cars or lorries to worry about zooming past your window only the cockerel will keep you awake in the morning but hey, this is the countryside! Upon arrival we were shown to our room and although it was a small size it was clean, modern and well equipped. The only thing that was missing in our room was hand towels, only bath towels were provided. The beds were comfy; it was very quiet and very dark at night so this made for a wonderful sleep. The Inn itself was also very good; we booked a table when we booked the room. The food was brilliant and so was the cider on tap. The owner offered to open a bar tab for us so we could pay in one go at the end of our stay. Breakfast also didn't disappoint, it was fresh, hot and very tasty. The Vobster Inn only has 4 rooms so this adds a personal touch to your stay. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wren_Fuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vobster
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
2.9 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Holcombe Inn
The Holcombe Inn
#1 of 2 in Holcombe
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stay at Penny's Mill
Stay at Penny's Mill
#1 of 2 in Nunney
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glamping on the Hill
Glamping on the Hill
#1 of 1 in Mells
14 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vobster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vobster Inn

Address: Lower Vobster, Vobster BA3 5RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Vobster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vobster
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vobster Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Vobster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing