We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend aniniversary.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estate Kalaitzis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Estate Kalaitzis
Ranked #1 of 5 Vergina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great weekend aniniversary.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have visited estate Kalaitzis in our second anniversary.
It is a truly wonderful place in the heart of Macedonia surrounded by nature. The hostel is a flawless piece of local architecture and fully meets the requirements of visitors providing a tranquil and magical landscape.
A romantic place from an other era.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
61
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

On arrival at the hotel, I was bowled-over by the views and original-style archetecture of the hotel. The location is perfectly out-of-the-way so that you can relax away from the hustle and bustle of the Greek towns, where there is a risk of disturbed sleep if in a hotel located next to a bar or taverna! The views over the mountains were awe-inspiring at night; watching the sun-setting from the gardens. As other people have commented, the staff at Estate Kalaitzis were and are extremely accommodating. As a strict vegetarian, the staff made an extra effort to make me meals I could eat, ensuring I was not hungry after long days out, even constructing meals for me - which were delicious. I even spent one evening eating and talking with family members, of the hotel's owners, which really made me feel at home. The location is great to visit the town of Veria and Vergina for the Royal tombs. It is also near the ski resort in winter so I was informed. I would fully recommend the hotel for a chilled and pampered break, the best place I've stayed so far...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable; the bathrooms are luxurious, with great showers, and everything is immaculately clean. It makes a perfect base for exploring the area, and is equally good as a tranquil place to relax and unwind. The views are magnificent, and the food is delicious, with much of it coming from the estate itself. Everything has been thoughtfully done, with great attention to detail. The owners are warm, welcoming, and generously helpful, making an excellent hotel a truly exceptional one. We travelled with our two young children and they loved it just as much as we did. Our favourite place to stay in Greece!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 67Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was the chosen venue for our sons wedding reception and what an amazing hotel it is.
We were made very welcome on arrival, and shown to our respective rooms which were wonderful (large, great views from our windows, toiletries and most important tea and coffee making facilities). Breakfast was very good and plentiful. But one of the most outstanding features is the hospitality and friendliness of all the staff. I highly recommend this hotel, very relaxing, lovely views, attentive staff, very good food and drink and all this at an exceptional value, (what more could you ask for). In the locality there is King Phillips tomb, Aristotle school and museum and the town of Veria, which are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The best rooms to choose will be the dual aspect corner rooms for even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here last weekend. There was a wine-tasting event. Was there with friends and we were made to feel very welcome. Spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely quiet hotel with great terrace offering a view of the surrounding area. Buffet was great and good wine with a very friendly and welcoming host (Thomas ). Staff helpful and friendly. Speak Greek, German and English.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiriamThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Makedonia, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

friendly, spacious hotel. Large rooms and bathroom. Everything super clean. Amazing food and wine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I chose this hotel in large part because of its proximity to the Royal Tombs at Vergina. But that proved to be only one of its many wonderful attributes. This is a gorgeous building, perched on a hill overlooking a vineyard. The interior is all dark wood and luxurious leather; the surrounding lawns are beautifully groomed.

We ate dinner at the restaurant on the premises, outside on the terrace. The meal was pretty average until dessert: a creme brulee perfectly prepared and scrumptious. The breakfast buffet was ample.

The price for all this was surprisingly reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyinAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vergina
0.0 mi away
Evridiki Apartments
Evridiki Apartments
#1 of 1 in Vergina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veriopolis Hotel
Veriopolis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Veroia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
11.9 mi away
Vaela Pallas Cultural Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Mythos
Hotel Mythos
#4 of 4 in Elatochori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Olympia Guesthouse
Olympia Guesthouse
#2 of 5 in Vergina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
5.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Kalaitzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Kalaitzis

Property: Estate Kalaitzis
Address: Metochi Prodromou, Vergina 590 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Imathia Region > Vergina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vergina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Estate Kalaitzis 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wine estate offering luxury accommodation, fine dining, supreme meeting and event facilities in the foothills of Pieria and Vermion mountain ranges, overlooking the majestic Imathia valley and Aliakmona lake.Discrete luxury, privilege of exclusivity and privacy, all the comforts of a gourmet countryside retreat, personal service and quiet desolation are the hallmarks of our charming vineyard hotel, offering vintage hospitality that is genuine and from the heart.An expression of elegance that reflects a graceful blend of architecture and ambience, our eleven rooms are designed to offer a high level of convenience and quality of stay. Distinguished decoration, fine taste and discrete luxury ambience, comfortable and spacious bathrooms with Villeroy & Boch® sanitary ware, wonderful Nef-Nef® linen and carefully selected personal hygiene products, large sunlit windows with unparalleled views and our excellent service constitute your guarantee for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Estate Kalaitzis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing