We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, very friendly and professional.”
Review of Mision Orizaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mision Orizaba
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orizaba
Certificate of Excellence
mexico DF
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, very friendly and professional.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful, good taste, has a big courtyard with a superb view of del Carmen church, over a wall full of bugambilia flowers. No carpet in the rooms, which is great. I didn't try the pool. Orizaba is a wonderful place to visit, we walked around the center and to the hotel at night, there is a lot of security, feels safe.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaCasadeLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
22
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My parents have been doing some major remodeling of a country house we have in the region, so we needed to choose a hotel to stay at, everytime we needed to go there. I am somewhat pickin when it comes to hotels - and a frequent traveler, so I do know what I want and don't of a hotel. We found Casa Real and loved it. Even though somewhat slow (common to towns in Mexico), the service is awesome - make you feel at home. Rooms clean, nice shower with a lot of pressure. Flat screens with many TV channels (for nights when you arrive tired out of walking). It may not be the most luxurious hotel but it's a best value one. The food is the best Mexican food in the region - Breakfasts are awesome - I´d definitely love to steal their cook. Totallty recommendable. Hint: On an clear blue sky morning (very often), climb to the hotel roof early in the morning and you'll have awesome an view of the Orizaba peak/volcano.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room - NO street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tahiri1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Casa Real is a great traveler's hotel. It is well run, easy to get to, and a good value. I booked the hotel on the location of Orizaba while traveling to and from the Yucatan from the central of Mexico, and from recommendations of tripadvisor reviewers. I was pleased with my stay. The front desk staff had no difficulties with the reservation, and I was pleased with the room I had booked. The parking garage is right under the hotel with elevator access and a 24 hour watch person.
The security at Casa Real is quite good.

Based upon previous reviews about the service in the restaurant I was a bit leery, but pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was very good, and the service was excellent. Three waiters were bustling about taking care of every detail. The food in the Casa Real restaurant was much better than many higher rated hotels.

It was drizzling and cold during our one night stay at Casa Real, but the room was warm and the hotel was ready for this weather. When we left in the morning I noticed that the Zocalo and the large church was just around the corner from the hotel. Next time I hope the weather will permit some local site seeing.

Room Tip: The hotel in constructed on a courtyard design with a tiled courtyard and three stories of rooms aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place despite a higher price tag than most other choices in Orizaba due to the pool and good reviews. Although the pool was undersized and the kids didn't use it, we loved this hotel. Very few foreign tourists come to Orizaba despite the natural beauty of the area and a nice little town. The hotel itself seems to cater more to business travelers than tourists. We met the wonderful Aby of Mountain Sports Mexico, a local outdoor adventure tour company, in the lobby to discuss a guided hike. Then she came back twice to meet us for different adventures and hotel management noticed her service nd they day we left, they were going to meet to discuss a partnership. Hopefully, this will lead to more tourist activities being booked here.

Although the pool was disappointing, the courtyard was not. A beautiful fountain with a lush floral garden wall frame a great view of the beautiful church right behind the hotel. We ate a late dinner when we arrived and some light breakfasts before hikes and the food and service were pretty good. There is a bar with service in the courtyard. They advertise room service but we didn't use it. There was a rather loud singer in the bar one night, but hey, this is Mexico.

The hotel is on the main road a short walk from the charming town center. It is actually virtually right across the street from the first class bus station, so no taxi required! The rooms and hotel are modern and felt more like American hotel rooms in size than any place we stayed in Mexico. We will visit beautiful Orizaba again and stay at the Casa Real.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank campingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have been in this hotel about 7 times, and except once where the noise from the center court was annoying all the other stays have been fine. If you have breakfast at their restaurant, you have to try the"Huevos Oaxaqueños", they spicy but not hot, they are good. And maybe the service seems slow, but people in small cities do things at a different rhythm. I like this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosaKlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

On a return business trip we were to go to the Fiesta Inn but it was fully booked (no reservation). So we went back to this hotel. Remembering my last experience I asked for a room away from the center court however my colleague warned me those rooms faced noisy traffic. So I ended up in a room beside where I was last year. And again the piano man with Beatles songs and that excited rooster made it a shorter than desired night's sleep.
The AC worked well although there was a battery missing from the remote; they were quick to replace it though. Also a fixture fell off in the stand-up shower. So there was a lack of detail. Of note was the numerous TV channels available and the typically hard bed.
With that and the slow service at the restaurant (slowest of the business trip) I decided to knock my rating down a peg. Hopefully next time we'll get to try the Fiesta Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orizaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orizaba
Holiday Inn Orizaba
#3 of 12 in Orizaba
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ha
Hotel Ha
#7 of 12 in Orizaba
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trueba
Hotel Trueba
#6 of 12 in Orizaba
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRES79 Hotel Boutique Orizaba
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Orbe
Hotel L'Orbe
#9 of 12 in Orizaba
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lusitania Suites
Lusitania Suites
#5 of 12 in Orizaba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Orizaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Orizaba

Property: Mision Orizaba
Address: Avenida Oriente 6 Numero 464, Orizaba 94300, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Casa Real)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Orizaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orizaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mision Orizaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mision Orizaba in Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico, is a cozy 4 Stars category in which you can book at any time through this modern booking system online. Our hotel in Orizaba has a privileged location, right in the historic center of Orizaba, very close to the ADO bus station, a few minutes from major attractions like the Rio Orizaba or cable car and also very close to our museum State Art and the Palacio de Hierro unique of its kind in Latin America. Practical accommodation in Orizaba, Veracruz Make the most of your day with breakfast. Use the free wireless Internet access to read your e-mail or the business center before heading out to enjoy. Also, in our restaurant you can taste delicious dishes of the city and the state of Veracruz, with a menu designed for a demanding palate. To some exercise we also have a gym. And if the temperatures climb, at your convenience, you can cool off in our pool. In your room you will find everything you need for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Mision Orizaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing