We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
1 review
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We have just returned from Cromleach Lodge - the accomadation, food and the Ciunas Spa were wonderful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Christy and Moira pride and love of Cromleach shows in every aspect of the quality of service provided to each guest. If one is looking to unwind in a place of unspoiled beauty free from the hustle and bustle then Cromleach is the place.
After staying at Cromleach Lodge one feels that you have just spent time with old friends and you cannot wait to see them again and experience their hospitality once more.
I would recommend that one takes a scroll to the Labby or one of the other walks in the area and enjoy the views of Lake Arrow

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishbianconeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    81
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
79
234
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

Coming back for a valentine weekend with friends after having got married at Cromleach in October 2008 was just perfect. If anyone is planning to get married in the West of Ireland I would strongly recommend talking to Cromleach as they can be only be described as experts in making the occassion special.

Moira and Christy Tighe,the owners, are the perfect hosts and their staff are a true credit to them. The hotel and staff instantly relax you and the views of Lough Arrow are always stunning whatever the weather.

We spent the weekend taking some wonderful walks always to be greeted upon our return and to sample the wonderful food on offer along with some fabulous wine.

The rooms throughout the hotel are always immaculate both in the older and newer parts of the hotel and are best described as understated elegance.

Before leaving we only had one task left which was to book another weekend visit to Cromleach which we hope to be visiting for many years to come.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

My wife and I just celebrated our 1st anniversary there and have just returned today. I feel compelled to tell people that this place is a gem. Service was excellent (ignore previous poor reviews), the staff were more than helpful in all aspects and could not do enough for us. The food wasdivine and the lodge is modern, quiet and spotless from gutter to eve. The scenery is breathtaking too.
Just go!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banno2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We are just back from a trip to Cromleach Lodge and my one complaint is that we only stayed for one night! The amazing location and views lead to immediate relaxation. The staff are superb and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Our room had stunning views-we went for the superior room-it was well worth the 20 euro extra! We tried out the sea weed bath in the spa and were not disappointed! As you luxuriate in your seaweed bath you can look out over the gorgeous lake and hillside-and the mirrored windows means you can see out but no-one can see in! Total relaxation! (and there are two baths-perfect for couples)The service at the spa was second to none-after our bath we were treated to herbal tea & homemade biscuits! All in all it was fabulous but stay for more than one night!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDeedublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Go there and try and leave gracefully ! .. they had to drag me out

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktwcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at the Cromleach Lodge. It was fantastic value - €260 for B & B and one evening meal for both of us. The food was superb and the rooms were beautiful - Have a look at their excellent website and see for yourself! We were upgraded to a superior room with a magnificent view of the lake. If you are going it would be well worth paying extra to be sure of a view. Bring your swimsuit and have a dip in the outdoor hot-tub overlooking the lake. My elderly parents were with us and the friendly owners and staff bent over backwards to make this an enjoyable and comfortable stay for them - even upgrading them to a de-luxe room as the shower suited their needs. Christy, the owner, insisted on helping my dad carry his plates from the breakfast buffet and Moira, his wife and co-owner even gave me the recipe for her delicious brown bread! Dinner was truly delicious. The hotel is a good base for exploring Yeats country if you can drag yourself away from your room!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim,Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

we only live about 30 miles away from this hotel,but it felt that we had really got away from it all once we had driven into the mountains.the views over Lough Allen are stunning.The service was excellent and the food absolutely gorgeous.we had lunch dinner and breakfast and could not find any fault.It was lovely to sit and look at the beautiful view from the restaurant.The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable.Our one complaint though had to be with the view from our 'standard'room which was slightly below ground level,we were looking at the under carriage of parked cars!Next time we go,and we will,we will book a room with a view.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebaldwin
9.0 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
16.7 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
14.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
14.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
14.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel

Property: Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel
Address: Lough Arrow, Castlebaldwin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Castlebaldwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromleach Lodge 4* Country House Hotel & Ciunas Spa Sligo is situated in the beautiful North West of Ireland. They have been welcoming guests for more than 30 years. Set in the scenic hills overlooking Lough Arrow, this 4* Luxury Sligo Hotel borders neighbouring counties Roscommon & Leitrim. Guests staying here can enjoy the breathtaking views of the Bricklieve Mountains, Carrowkeel Tombs & not to forget Lough Arrow. This Modern Irish Country House Hotel, is justly famed for its fine cuisine, splendid accommodation and genuine Irish hospitality. Moira's Restaurant, the A la Carte Fine Dining Restaurant in Cromleach Lodge, offers very fine food from mainly locally sourced produce cooked to perfection. In the words of the Georgina Campbell Guide 2009: "Everything from the first little amuse-bouche to the last petit four with coffee is a treat - and, as in all aspects of this exceptional place, service is flawless." This Sligo Hotel boasts two bars, the luxurious De Danann Lounge and the ultra smart Nuada's Brunch Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel & Ciunas Castlebaldwin
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel And Ciunas Spa
Cromleach Hotel Country 4 Ciunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing