We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Visited this hotel with friends and I must say the scenery around this lodge is fantastic. As is the hosts, Ran into some problem with Guests but staff were lovely and sorted it out, nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms were lovely as well everything you could ask for in them. On top of a very steep hill and people with mobility issues would struggle here, long walks to bedrooms, etc., All in all a lovely hotel and definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with our kids. The room was quite old fashioned (not one of the modern ones) but I quite liked it that way and it was large, comfortable and clean with a great view. The breakfast menu was extremely good with a good choice of options. We ate on one of the nights in the bar and the food was excellent. The grounds are well maintained with panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. The Lounge is a lovely room and very relaxing. Staff were very helpful and we were made feel very welcome particularly by the owner and the other team members. We would love to come back again (leaving the kids at home!) to enjoy the spa treatments and indulge that little bit more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNDL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dublin, Ireland
2918
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we didnt stay at this hotel but went as a group for a hen party and spa treatments . i have to say the staff were very attentive. lunch was nice but they could have a better selection. after lunch we went to the spa which was terrific. the staff were really nice and couldn't do enough to make you feel comfortable. there was an outdoor hot tub which we had use of while we waited for our treatments . really enjoyed our time here

Room Tip: the views from the restaurant and hot tub were fantastic take a camera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwaayGalwaygirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a relaxing break,and this hotel, had it all.The location is amazing.The hotel has made the most of the hill top view with large windows at very possible point and you can't help but stop and stare,nature at its best.The food was perfect,very tasty and plenty of it.The rooms decor was a little dated but the views make up for it.We had a quiet and relaxing time,thanks to the very professional staff and beautiful location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemooBallybofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have visited this hotel a number of times. Friendly staff combined with large modern rooms makes for an ideal destination .Dogs are permitted ,thus providing excellent company for the seven mile walk around lough arrow. Breakfast is very comprehensive and tasty.Dinner is good but a little on the expensive side .

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george25859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went for a romantic week-end and can honestly say this is the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was huge with beautiful views and patio doors out onto a balcony - the bathroom was large with a massive free standing bath and a walk in shower. The bed was huge and the mattress comfy with mattress and pillow protectors and good quality linen. There was a full length mirror and plenty of drawer space.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent- the dining room has beautiful views over Lough Arrow - there was a great selection and the cooked food was all good quality produce. The service was first class. The restauraunt is renowned for it's " fine dining " reputation - the menu was however not to my taste - but that is just personal taste- I prefer locally sourced produce ,simply cooked. Moira and Christy are attentive hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them and the staff. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Up-grade to a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebaldwin
16.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
9.0 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,265 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,693 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballymote
113 reviews
14.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel

Address: Lough Arrow, Castlebaldwin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Castlebaldwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Price Range: $118 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromleach Lodge 4* Country House Hotel & Ciunas Spa Sligo is situated in the beautiful North West of Ireland. They have been welcoming guests for more than 30 years. Set in the scenic hills overlooking Lough Arrow, this 4* Luxury Sligo Hotel borders neighbouring counties Roscommon & Leitrim. Guests staying here can enjoy the breathtaking views of the Bricklieve Mountains, Carrowkeel Tombs & not to forget Lough Arrow. This Modern Irish Country House Hotel, is justly famed for its fine cuisine, splendid accommodation and genuine Irish hospitality. Moira's Restaurant, the A la Carte Fine Dining Restaurant in Cromleach Lodge, offers very fine food from mainly locally sourced produce cooked to perfection. In the words of the Georgina Campbell Guide 2009: "Everything from the first little amuse-bouche to the last petit four with coffee is a treat - and, as in all aspects of this exceptional place, service is flawless." This Sligo Hotel boasts two bars, the luxurious De Danann Lounge and the ultra smart Nuada's Brunch Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel & Ciunas Castlebaldwin
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel And Ciunas Spa
Cromleach Hotel Country 4 Ciunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing