We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Watou
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great meal and service”
Review of Het Wethuys

Het Wethuys
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Watou
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I see Tripadvisor has rather mixed reviews of this hotel's restaurant but the last was a year ago. My wife and I ate here while staying for 1 night at the hotel. We both selected from a well-priced three course menu, mainly of Flemish and local specialities. Service was quick, food and drink all very good. (I can also add that breakfast at the hotel is an excellent buffet).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Brasserie located in the centrum of the village with a Nice view on the church. The staff is really friendly but the dishes are minimal as quality and also as they are presented. Service is also minimal and the prices quite high for what you receive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A_M_O_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We had dinner here as the restaurants with high rating on Trip Advisor were either closed or we couldn't find them. I ordered soup and the day's special, chicken brochette and my friend ordered beef stew and they were all very good and service was efficient and friendly. We couldn't fault it although I can only comment about dinner as we didn't stay here but hopefully this will encourage others to give it a try.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The value was unfortunate and the service inexcusable- The dink order was delightfully fast followed by a disastrous experience -
We received the wrong order and actually had to request the desert following an hours wait-
Unfortunate experience on a long Easter weekend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 574oliverd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Their speciality, hops pancakes were good, and so was the hops tiramisu.

However, we ordered from their special menu offer, where it said "two courses, 18 EUR". When paying, they insisted that one of those would have to be a main course for that offer to count, and that we should pay for each course at their individual list price, and turned rather rude when we tried to explain that it wasn't very clear, and that they should have pointed it out when we ordered, as we clearly were pointing at that offer when ordering. We would likely have ordered the same things anyway, but it leaves a bitter after taste when someone is trying to rip you off.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbd255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Het Wethuys also viewed

Watou, West Flanders Province
Watou, West Flanders Province
 
Watou, West Flanders Province
Watou, West Flanders Province
 
Watou, West Flanders Province
Watou, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Het Wethuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing