We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to be when at Spa”
Review of Hotel de la Source

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Source
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Francorchamps
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Superb décor and fittings. Have stayed here several times and initially the bar service was painfully slow. Still not ideal but barman has a great sense of humour and turns the wait into 'one for the road'
Food is not as good as the Italian up the road but very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJDBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My party were refused tap water! This is the first time in my life that a request for tap water has been refused! We were 'told' in a no uncertain manner that we could have bottled still or sparkling at about £5 about a bottle.

A member of our party asked for a glass of house red wine. This was poured directly from the bottle into a wine glass. The amount was tiny. Perhaps they are not regulated as in the UK?

Breakfast was dinner was adequate but in my opinion the quality was not up to 4* standard.

We voted with our feet on the second evening of our stay and enjoyed an excellent meal in the Relais du Pommard just up the road in the village. Tap water with a smile and half a litre of house wine for a similar price as a tiny glass in De la Source!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a track day and stayed here with our 19 month daughter.

Location wise it's perfect for the circuit, I shouldn't imagine you'd stay here for any reason other than that.
My husband was in his element, being in our room with the sound of cars flying around the track!
The hotel itself is really nice, very contemporary with a motoring theme running through it also had lovely high end furnishings (something for me and my husband!) Great basement parking.

We had booked a suite (room 246) it was a really lovely and was great to have a balcony with a slight view of track. It had a separate lounge that could be closed off and also a separate toilet off the lounge. It was great for us as we could have the cot in the lounge and we didn't disturb each other. I guess it would be good if you were sharing the room too as the sofa converted in to a bed.

The food in the restaurant was amazing, I can't believe more people didn't eat here in the evening, I'd highly recommend it. Breakfast was average.

The only thing that let the place down was the staff at reception, very unfriendly and not particularly helpful. Guess they don't need to be that friendly as you're coming here to drive hard and not to chit chat!

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and it worked out well with our daughter. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendySurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely big rooms, loads of parking, including secure underground spaces. Very close to the circuit, although you can't actually see it from your room as I'd imagined. Breakfast was nice but standard fayre, only offer fruit if you're coeliac though.

Room Tip: The family rooms are at the back of the hotel, the rooms at the front of the building might have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elephants_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfectly pleasant instantly forgettable rooms. The food could not have been more standard if it had come out of a microwave. Really the only reason to stay here is the proximity to the racetrack. You can fall out of bed and be through the tunnel and in the pit lane in 10 minutes. If you want culture, stay in Spa. If your only interested in the racetrack this is a great hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank tunkeyandthemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A really well designed hotel right on the edge of this iconic racetrack; stop at the front door to appreciate the view up Eau Rouge!
Furnished in quite a masculine style, the rooms are quite well layed out are a nice place to be in. The beds, bedrooms and bathrooms are all large and spacious. There are also ample public areas to drink, meet with friends or even play pool.
Breakfast was fine and a proper coffee can be provided at no extra charge.
Parking is excellent. Large underground car park plus additional parking to side of hotel.
There's a good little fitness room too.
The only negative was that I would expect better quality toiletries at this standard of hotel. (Separate shampoo & conditioner)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spend New Year's Eve here. The rooms are very nice with high ceilings and modern furniture. The bathroom was huge and clean. Good shower. (Why do hotels always put the climate control on 25 degrees btw? Room was way too hot!) We enjoyed the New Year's Eve dinner which was and the party afterwards, with a dj, was fun as well. Breakfast was just what we needed the next day: a selection of bread, cheese, meat, sweet stuff, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and eggs. Staff didn't bother to speak English. The location is not very interesting if you are not interested in the racing circuit. We saw one small piece of firework miles away. And besides the circuit, well, there is nothing there. Great if you need rest though. Or racing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iKirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francorchamps
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
3.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
6.9 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
0.5 mi away
Le Relais de Pommard
Le Relais de Pommard
#3 of 5 in Francorchamps
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Source

Address: Route du Circuit 22, Francorchamps 4970, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Francorchamps
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Francorchamps
Price Range: $136 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Source 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Belgian Ardennes, nesting over the celebrated La Source corner, the 4-star hotel looks out over the Spa-Francorchamps race track. Between nature and motor racing legend, its 86 rooms and 4 suites are privileged spectators at the finest race track in the world.Its geographical location makes the Hôtel de la Source unique, the No. 1 place to stay as a VIP, not only to witness the numerous races on the timetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de la Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing