We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“IBIS Standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Liege Seraing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Liege Seraing
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boncelles
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IBIS Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed previously in this hotel and were let down by the IBIS ‘chain’ itself who in my opinion has an appalling customer service (they never answered any of my concerns except
quoting the small print of their terms and conditions). However, the local manager of this hotel seems to be in a different league. He personally took ownership after being aware and managed to turn me around by addressing the issue I raised. IBIS should be grateful to have such committed people who running their properties! Considering the service we got and price we paid it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rei2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    120
    79
    10
    2
See reviews for
42
69
27
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esch-Sur-Alzette
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Has everything you expect from an Ibis hotel. A bit water pressure problems at the end of the building. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is nice but the eggs & bacon could be a bit better quality. It looks like fast cuisine. Free and big parking lot. Next to a major roud but very quiet inside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank FrancisVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Liege Seraing, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

While the room was clean (TV a bit small and no German Channels) and there is free parking, good and fast Internet and the local staff was very helpful and quickly sorted out two issues related to cot bed and remote control overall we were disappointed. We had to stay in the area but felt that ‘Your ibis hotel at a great price‎’ did not really match. We had booked through their own website only to find out a bit later by chance that at least one other web site offered the same room/conditions cheaper. Well, no big deal we thought as they advertise a ‘best price guarantee’. However, they rejected it referring to an exclusion somewhere hidden in the small print. In addition, we have not even had a response to our reply to this matter (2 weeks ago at the time of writing) so in terms of what they promise we are not too impressed. They seem to highlight great standards (‘At ibis, we are committed to providing a superior guest experience’) but on this occasion we felt letdown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rei2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Liege Seraing, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write. I will have personal contact to discuss the matter directly with you and provide you with the most pertinent answers.

Sincerely,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the weekend, bar was the major complaint for noise. Otherwise a good budget hotel. Towels are a little thin, but most ibis hotels are like that.
Not much going on in seraing so this is pretty much it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Liege Seraing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sir , Madam,

We received your comments relating to your recent stay at Ibis Liège Seraing. We would like to thank you for having spent the time in putting them on paper. The remarks of our guests are indeed very important to us, they draw our attention on possible malfunctions within our organization or regarding the quality of our performances and services, and help us to improve them continuously.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next stay in Ibis Liège Seraing.

With kind regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Will I stay again? Yes.
The hotel is small, the staff is friendly and for one night it is ideal in terms of price and comfort.

The room I stayed in, was actually very close to doors and main entrance, but it didn't bother me at all. There was a bit of noise, but nothing out of this world. The Hotel is located not far from the main road, but not close enough, that traffic can be heard.

The internet was fast and I got a coffee at around 4 am from reception. Good coffee, very friendly and helpful receptionist.

Check in/out very smooth and as I say above, for one night stay is perfect.

Room Tip: maybe you want to avoid rooms on the ground floor if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Liege Seraing, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Liège Seraing

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boncelles
4.1 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 20 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#10 of 20 in Liege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 20 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
5.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
15.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Liege Seraing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Liege Seraing

Property: Ibis Liege Seraing
Address: Route du Condroz 15b, Boncelles 4100, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Boncelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boncelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Liege Seraing 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to the Royal Golf Club Du Sart-Tilman in Boncelles, ibis Liege Seraing offers soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi, only a 12-minute drive from the city centre of Liege. The rooms of ibis Liege Seraing are equipped with modern amenities such as air conditioning, a TV, a private bathroom. Every morning, ibis Liege Seraing serves an international breakfast. Guests can enjoy a large variety of international drinks and snacks at the 24/7 bar. Liege Seraing ibis is located in front of the Quick and the Carrefour Shopping Centre. The Country Hall Ethias of Liege and Standard Liege Football Club are next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Liege Seraing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liege Seraing Boncelles, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing