We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of Les Grands Sarts

Les Grands Sarts
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Boncelles
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The entrance to the chic restaurant has been decorated for Easter and it was lovely to see the trouble someone had gone to. We enjoyed our amuse-bouche and once again our three course meal was perfect, as was the wine. It was good to be able to thank the chef for the great work that had gone on in the kitchen. We look forward to returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2015

Our Belgian friends like to take us to this tiny restaurant as we all know that the experience will be well worth while. The food is exceptional, the wine is included in the price if you chose 'le menu' and in over ten years of visiting we have NEVER been disappointed. Each meal begins with an aperitif and an amuse-bouche, and each course is accompanied by the appropriate wine. You are given an explanation of the food and the wine and it is always perfection on the plate - to the eye and to the taste buds. All of this quality at a price that is reasonable. I really can't praise Les Grands Sarts enough.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

We were there yesterday with friends, I took the risk to book in this restaurant as I could not get feedback from friends...

We had a great time, really nice service with high quality food. We did taste poultry, meat, etc... And all plates were achieving high standards and from starter to dessert you not only get tasty food but you also get quantity... You will not be hungry after your meal!

They also manage to take their time for the customers to like the experience and the atmosphere is also really nice inside! Do not get hung on the outside... The inside is cosy and you feel great there even if it can be a bit noisy when the room is full.

The price is really reasonable... Starter, main and dessert for 39 euros is a real deal and you will be filled...

I highly recommend that place!

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Serge_De_Bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Grands Sarts also viewed

Tilff, Liege Province
Esneux, Liege Province
 
Tilff, Liege Province
Boncelles, Liege Province
 
Boncelles, Liege Province
 

Been to Les Grands Sarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing