We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Class'eco Liege
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herstal
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    27
    16
    15
See reviews for
22
28
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel was difficult to find - a second sign at the roundabout, showing the correct exit, would be useful. All the toilets close to our room were either out of order, very dirty or out of paper. We were told they could only be cleaned in the morning. There was a smell of cigarettes pervading the hotel, there was no wifi available in the rooms, no soap was provided in the room, and one of the plastic cups was cracked.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nice welcome at the reception. We asked for two non-smoking rooms, but only one available. It would have been nice if we at the reservation time could have asked for non-smoking. There were a lot of noice during both nights with youngsters returning from party. OK beds and when we contacted the reception for more towels, no problem with that. One of the bath were not working (only cold water), but was not marked. We told the receptionist about the problem after night one, but it was not fixed during our stay. Nice prices and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Hotel is not an Accor Standard.
Have to share toilet and shower facilities.
The breakfast was very minimal, no choice for diabetics, no plates are provided, the choice is only between the poorest quality bread (black or white) no others and one processed cheese. No fruits. It is a rip off!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Herstal hotels

Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed here because it was the only hotel available because of a bike tour in town. What a mistake! This hotel was downright nasty. The sheets were filthy and the floors and walls were crusted with substances unknown. It was impossible to sleep for all of the noise (doors slamming, communal toilet flushing, people walking the hall). Tried to turn on the t.v. to drown out the noise, but instead of an on/off switch there were just wires hanging out. Mattress made a sofabed look appealing. Breakfast consisted of bread and coffee for 5 euros.

The only redeeming quality was the location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tribe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

This hotel is extremely no frills. The room is fairly small, basic, with a double bed and a bunk above it enabling three people to fit in. There is a sink and a TV and nothing else. The toilets and showers and communal but are clean and plentiful. The value (€40/night/room) is excellent and the breakfast (€5) perfectly adequate. As a 'crash pad' this is ideal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adcorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herstal
0.5 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#12 of 19 in Liege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
4.9 mi away
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel le Bonheur
Hotel le Bonheur
#1 of 1 in Eijsden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
3.6 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Class'eco Liege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Class'eco Liege

Property: Hotel Class'eco Liege
Address: Premiere avenue 95 | ZI des hauts Sarts, Herstal 4040, Belgium (Formerly Formule 1 Liege)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Herstal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herstal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Class'eco Liege 1*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Class'eco Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Class'Eco Liege Herstal, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing