We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
23
11
9
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
11
9
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We came to this restaurant for dinner and then stayed the night in one of their rooms. We chose the loft which is on the top level underneath the roof. It was a good experience because the room is really spacious like having a separate apartment. You can stay there with friends if you like because there are two large beds in the room. There's a separate room with bed in the top of the roof which was very cozy. However the room was not as clean as we would expect it to be located above and Michelin star restaurant. I would definitely suggest staying there if you have a long drive to make after dinner but I do think the owners should take more care of the sleeping facilities to get it at the same level of client experience as the restaurant. Breakfast was not as complex as dinner but the products were of high quality so we lacked in nothing. I especially liked the fresh fruit salad.

Room Tip: The loft at the top floor. You pay a bit extra but get an immense room.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived at about 20:00 and did not find a lot of parking space but that was the only negative aspect of the evening. Very friendly and helpfull staff, multiple tasty appetizers, nice wines, very beautifully designed food on the plates and also delicious.
We took the 6 course menu and definately did not regret it. It's also good to know that there is a BOB wine arrangement for people that want to enjoy the wine but still want to drive.
Last but not least there were the desserts ... you can choose from a lot of different delicious specialities wich were presented at the table.
We will return when the weather is better, the terrace outside looked very cosy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capaburro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very nice location, good food, great selection of wines. It is however a star restaurant so dont expect to keep your clothing over the back of your chair but do take a coffee. The different cookies, brownies and other goodies make it well worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartbaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed in august for one night at Vivendum.
We picked this place because the restaurant was rated quite good by Michellin,Gault millau and a few others and also had a few rooms for those who want to stay over for the night after a nice dinner.

The food is very good,wines were acceptable and the staff is helpfull and friendly.

The only minor we would like to metion is the temperature inside.
It's too hot and because it's a historical building the owner is not allowed to build in an aircosystem.
You can even say that it's so warm that the temperature is effecting the taste of food and wine.

Bedrooms are spacious,the beds are comfortable,but,also here is the temperature making a nice rest not possible.

In total,good quality but in the end we were only remembering the minors.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews