We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
196
183
36
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
183
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square stayed here battlefield tour scrambled eggs town square good size recommend this hotel bars and restaurants separate toilet bread plenty of choice leger holidays lovely hotel hotel is located free wifi no problem la paix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 425 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019

3 nights stay on a Leger battlefields trip. A nice prime spot just off the main market square. Nice spacious room and a walk in shower with separate toilet room. Very comfy twin beds. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly, reasonable bar prices. Although no restaurant on a evening I think there was a selection of pasta type dishes available but we noticed pizza menu from a local take away and they gladly ordered for us and could eat in bar. This was a full on trip so never got much time in the town but it's having work done in the market place at the moment so should be nice when completed. Would definately stay here again if in the area. A nice touch if you don't require your room to be serviced you receive a 5 euro voucher to use in bar.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportbilly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear sportbilly62

Great you enjoyed your stay, makes us very happy

See you back when the market place will be fully finished :-)

Best regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean bedrooms. And very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunatly no restaurant by good ones near by. Very good breakfasts with lots to choose from. Very good location very near to town square which is in the middle of refurbishment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Johns P

Thank you for you VERY nice review AND a 5/5.

See you soon back here !

Best regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This 3 star hotel is much better than that. The staff are excellent and an asset for the company. Nothing is too much trouble and a smile that warms your heart. I felt they were prepared to go that extra mile to make our stay a success. Rooms very good and quiet too. Breakfast excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear 186 Steve

this is a great review, thank you

And yes, our team always does its best to welcome our dear customers :-)

Best regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Stayed in a single room for 3 nights for a battlefield tour. The hotel is very good, rooms are clean and cleaned daily. Walk in showers were good and overall the room was of a very good standard. Breakfast was also very good with hot and cold choices, all reasonable quality. The hotel does not have a restaurant but some snacks can be ordered at the bar. There are plenty of restaurants/bars within a short walking distance of the hotel. Over all we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are all polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel and I would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibanezblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Ibanezblue

thank you for your great feedback

Happy to read you liked a lot our hotel

Please come back and visit us again !

best regards,

Didier De Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Just got back off a ledger battlefield tour and the hotel that they use was this one,
Great hotel in the centre of town close to some really nice restaurants.
The hotel rooms are nice and spacious with en-suite facilities, comfy beds, and choice of pillows etc.
Breakfast is included which is buffet style with plenty of choice and served in the restaurant/ Bar ,
The staff are really friendly and can’t do enough to make sure you have a great stay .
Would I recommend this hotel...most definitely.
Thanks for a great stay .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank O8019AJchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear O8019AJchrisb

thank you for this nice review... wow, we are so happy

best regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews