We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to visit Mouscron.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mouscron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a well-run hotel in a central location. You may depend upon an acceptable standard - clean surroundings, well presented and comprehensive breakfasts. Curiously, to make this review viable I must write 200 words.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Peter

thank you for those nice 200 words about our hotel. Staff is always delighted to read nice reviews !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, for 2 nights while on a Bruges shopping trip, The hotel is located down a side street just off the main square, of the pretty little town of Mouscron. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Our room was down in the basement. Seperate wc to shower room.Lovely white fluffy towels. Comfy beds, tea/coffee facilities and free wi-fi ( Password on the wall). Breakfast was a variety of different things mostly continental, but there was scrambled eggs, and little sausages. There was also an egg boling machine so you could do your own eggs.All of the staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysLincolshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear client,

I thank you for your kind and very positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you want a central hotel, near to restaurants and yet a quiet location, then this hotel should suit. Rooms are immaculate and the jacuzzi bath was welcome after being out all day. This hotel is frequented by First World War battlefield trips, perfectly located for the western front, Thiepval, Menin gate, The Somme, etc.

Tea and coffee facilities welcome, but not really enough space for clothes. Bed was comfortable but the pillow was square design and not good. Thermostat in room didnt work but the window opened easily. Although very busy the breakfast worked well. The reception never seemed to be manned but when it was the one member of staff was friendly. Free Wifi and the wake up call was efficient. I would recommend this hotel for a few nights.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TILLYFARLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear customer

thank you for this precise review. Its is important for us to get feedback and when this is positive, it is really nice to read :-)

About the pillows, as notified in your directory, there is another kind of pillow in the wardrobe. And we checked the thermostat and it is working. I hope you asked reception to help you as they are able to change temperature from the reception.

Hopefully we see you again to explain you all this !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Situated just off the main square in Mouscron, Belgium, this hotel is deceiving from the outside. It is ideally situated within 5 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Square and restaurants, shops, bistro's etc.
The hotel is spotless, the rooms very roomy with free WI FI ( password on wall in the room). Separate toilet, large shower/wet area. Excellent magnifying mirror (what is the strength??) I need one!
Breakfast was ample with a good variety, I could boil my own egg! delicious fresh rolls, yum yum! Fresh fruit, yoghurt's, cheeses, ham, salami, scrambled eggs, mini sausages, fresh coffee and fruit juices and cereals ( I would have liked a better quality cornflake) perhaps you don't get Kellogg cereals in Belgium! I would have no qualms in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Miss

happy to hear everything was perfect for you.

Our cereals are indeed not Kellogs but a Fairtrade brand, as we try to have a maximum of quality Fairtrade products (cereals, coffee, milk, etc).

About the mirror, it is a normal make up mirror : if it was magnifying you, it is just that you were in a great shape because you were on holidays !

See you soon back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, clean, modern,and very central to the town. The room was very clean, warm and quiet,and the beds very comfortable.Breakfast was continental with a large choice of cold food and some hot to choose from, and the staff were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Use the lift if your not steady on your feet,or choose a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy140v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir,
I thank you to have taken time to put this nice and positive review on Tripadvisor.
We have always tried ti give the best infrastructure and service to our customers and your feedback is helping us to continue to do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with national holidays the room was good, however that was the only thing that was. The food was appalling we went out to eat after been served raw chicken that was not cooked properly, the whole coach complained, the driver also said it was awful and spoke to the manager but it did not get any better. My recommendation is stay somewhere else!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trish155027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I have read your feedback, for which I thank you, very attentively.
First of all, I would like to apologize that we didn’t meet yoyr expectations.
However, I would like to give you some information :
1. you have to know that the coach was late on his schedule, as it had to go to the last post at 8PM in Ypres. Therefore, the driver asked the waiters to accelerate the service, although we normally serve a full menu in around 60 minutes. We did what he asked but this is the reason why some pieces of chicken might not have been well done (and not rare) as we normally do ;
2. only 2 couples of the full coach (52 pax) complained about the chicken :
3. the driver was not unsatisfied about the food but was nervous because he was not on schedule. At the end, he even congratulated the staff to have been able to serve quicker ;
In conclusion, I would like to say that the staff of the restaurant did everything they could to go faster. If they would have more time, everything would have been good as usual
Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely welcoming clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed with Ledger and we were very pleased with the accommodation. Rooms are a good size large shower and separate toilet & hair dryer that was very good. Very quiet at night and comfortable beds. Polite friendly staff, the only thing that stops me giving five stars is the fact that our tea / coffee tray wasn't replenished until our final (4th) day. Good breakfast choice and plenty of good restaurants within a stones throw.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpstanno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I have passed over your remark to our housekeeping staff about the tea & coffee facilities. They do a hard job and it can happen, although it shouldn't, that they forget something on the CT facility.
They told me they will do their best not to forget anything anymore !
Thanxs again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouscron
5.8 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen
6 mi away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 13 in Kortrijk
405 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
208 reviews
4 mi away
Mercure Lille Roubaix Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Expo Kortrijk
Ibis Styles Expo Kortrijk
#6 of 13 in Kortrijk
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron

Address: Passage Saint-Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel Alize)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mouscron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mouscron
Price Range: $112 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mouscron hotel offers easy access to surrounding Belgium cities and is 100 kilometers from Brussels. The Hotel Alizé Mouscron is conveniently located in the city center within walking distance of the Mouscron Market Place and his several restaurants. This Belgian hotel is close to the Centre Expo in Mouscron and only 15 minutes from congres and meeting center Kortrijk XPO, the Great War 14-18 memorials of Ypres and the splendid city of Lille (France). The Hotel Alizé Mouscron features modern room décor, confortable beds with topper, large flat screen televisions with English channels, free Internet access and sleek bathroom fixtures. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast buffet in a stylish dining setting. Other hotel amenities include a fitness room, sauna, indoor parking and free coach parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Aparthotel Alize Mouscron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kortrijk
Kortrijk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing