We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Alize
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mouscron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was perfect for my needs. Quick shower and then away. I stayed for four nights and the room was spotlessly clean on my return. As a Brit, the breakfast wasn't to my taste, a full English would have done the job, but nobody starved. Reception is quiet at night but service was there within minutes. I would definately stay there again. Evening meals are no problem as the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the main square which has loads of bars and restuarants at decent prices to choose from. If you are thinking of somewhere to stay in Mouscron this is the place.

Room Tip: Room 114. Couldn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Well situated just off main square Out of hotel to square turn right and right again at bottom of square cross road Le Cloche restaurant excellent for evening meal. Rooms clean and well supplied with all you need. Very quiet no noise inside or outside able to open Window and air con quiet as well. Spa bath good shower. Gel and soap in dispensers. Nice clean fluffy towels. Hairdryer and shaving mirror. Flat screen TV only BBC1 and 2 but we were too tired to watch more than the news. Good selection for Continental Breakfast. Help yourself to Tea Coffee as much as you want Staff very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay here and our battlefield trip

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHALE_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here on 1st September 2012 as an overnight hotel en route to Remagen. We were part of a Shearings tour group. We arrived at the hotel late due to problems with the ferries but our driver had phoned ahead and the hotel were expecting us. We were due to have an evening meal and the hotel were ready for us when we arrived. We had time to go to our rooms and change/freshen up before going down to the dining room.

We had separate tables for our group, all very nicely laid up. The service was not rushed even though we were an hour later than planned. We had a three course meal provided and the food was very good, varied, tasty, plentiful and hot. The bar service was also very good and friendly.

As the hotel is located just off the main square we took a walk around Mouscron. By now it was quite late so it was very quiet and we enjoyed a pleasant stroll.

Our room was comfortable with everything you could need; plenty of hot water for a shower, tea making facilities, comfy bed and huge square pillows!

After an alarm call provided by the hotel in the morning, down to breakfast. I can't possibly list everything but suffice to say there was fruit, cereal, bread/toast, rolls, hot, cold, meat, cheese, pastries, juice, tea and coffee. It was all fresh and you could just help yourself.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelilahJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having booked the hotel new grand by the railway station and declined to stay because it was filthy ,found the Alize to be exellent with great friendly staff rooms spotless .The hotel is only 20 mins from the railway station,trains go to Lille and Brussels

Room Tip: A very quiet and pieceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackhair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for one night returning from Italy and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is spotless and the staff very welcoming and efficient. Nice meal although the breakfast could have been a little better, having said that there was a good choice of cereals, meats and cheese. The scrambled eggs were very runny and the frankfurter sausages less than appealing. Having said that I would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Avoid the lower basement rooms they are a bit dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieAnne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed one night here with a coach party as part of “Shearings” Rhine cruise tour.
The room was excellent. It was very clean and tidy and well presented. The bathroom also had new modern fixtures. The room was spacious and even had a separate toilet from the bathroom.
Although set up as a double, the beds were two beds made as single and pushed together. They were firm and of good size
Our evening meal was fine and the restaurant had a modern feel about it.
For breakfast there was a very broad range of food both hot and cold. From boil your own eggs and other hot selections to fresh fruit various breads, ham cheese, etc.
The hotel is only a few steps from the town centre ideal for a short stroll before bed or departure in the morning.
We have stayed in many motels in New Zealand and this one would rank high amongst them.
Apparently the Hotel operating as Best Western is one of four owned by the same company. It was amusing to see the same waiter serving us in the Ambassador a week later in Menen on our return from the cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiJohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a All Quiet on the Western Front coach tour with Leger. The hotel is just off the main square so ideally situated for local restaurants. Breakfast is continental with a hot choice of scrambled or boiled eggs with sausage.
If we were to return to Mouscron we would choice the Alize.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ozzyozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouscron
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
5.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
2.9 mi away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
188 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Lille Roubaix Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alize

Address: Passage Saint-Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mouscron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mouscron
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alize 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mouscron hotel offers easy access to surrounding Belgium cities and is 100 kilometers from Brussels. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alizé Mouscron is conveniently located in the city center within walking distance of the Mouscron Market Place and his several restaurants. This Belgium hotel is close to the Centre Expo in Mouscron and only 15 minutes from congres and meeting center Kortrijk XPO, the Great War 14-18 memorials of Ypres and the splendid city of Lille (France). The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alizé Mouscron features modern room décor, confortable beds with topper, large flat screen televisions with English channels, free Internet access and sleek bathroom fixtures. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast buffet in a stylish dining setting. Other hotel amenities include a fitness room, sauna, indoor parking and free coach parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kortrijk
Kortrijk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing