We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hachinger Hof Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great small hotel experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were driving down from Italy. All hotels along the way were fully booked (long weekend). I called this hotel at 1.a.m. and ... they picked up the phone!! The girl was so nice, she ended up staying and waiting for our arrival. We arrived at 2am. I couldn't believe it!

Good clean rooms, comfortable bed, great breakfast and good parking. All in all great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaStar888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
14
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place.
Perfect for business (wifi, parking, close to highway, sauna, close to train station...)
Great for holiday

Good price, excellent service (Frau Meyer is absolutely fantastic) very very silent and confortable.
Best stay in Munich.

Recommended

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MONLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Hachinger Hof many times and have been negligent in providing this review. We love this hotel becasue of the true 'Bavarian Experience'. The Mair family work day and night to ensure everyone's stay is a pleasureable one. We can't say enough of the excellent friendly service from the wait staff to housekeeping to the maintenance people. The meals are superb and we always look forward to a dining experience in their beautiful restaurant. Rooms are very comfortable and recently renovated.
Underground parking is a real bonus and if you feel like it, the S bahn is a kilometer away and will take you right into Munich. We have recommended the Hachinger Hof to many of our friends and they have all enjoyed their stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Book a room well in advance to Oktoberfest time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our Bavarian Holiday. The Hotel rooms are nice and large and squeaky clean - I would certainly go there if I was going again to Munich, however you really do need a car though there is a train into Munich.

The great thing of this Hotel is that you really feel at home. The food was great and super fresh (excellent meat).

Breakfast was very good and served until 11am so by then you will save a Lunch..

The service is always with a smile, and never did I hear the word no.

I want to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAKYBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was very small however clean and well maintained. Unfortunately the room was too small for a conventional wardrobe or drawers. There was only provision for hanging up a few shirts but that was it. So this is not somewhere you could stay for very long. Free Wifi with good reception. The code lasted for the entire trip which is a lot better than many hotels which require that you enter a new code every day. The bottled water provided in the room was severely over priced. Why do hotels insist in this pettiness? Otherwise the hotel and restaurant were good value for money. If you have business in the area and have a car then I would recommend this hotel. The S-Bahn station is a kilometre walk from the hotel, which is ok if the weather is fine. Trains go every half hour and take a half hour to get into Munich city centre. Note that unless you are traveling alone you should buy a group ticket as this allows a group of up to five people to travel together for slightly less than the price for two.
My colleague had a room facing the road. As the road is not busy we didn't think that this would be a problem. However there seems to be some sort of haulage firm opposite so at about 6 in the morning there is a lot of lorry noise: starting, warming up, doors slamming etc. So unless you like an early start to your day, get a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road unless you like an early start to your day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhlanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel with good atmosphere. Clean rooms, maybe a little small although I did have a single room. Nice breakfast with excellent service, happy to make any requests which is not on the buffet. No tea or coffee in the rooms, but there is a mini bar

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empoli - Toscana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have been there for two nights. It's located in a quiet area in the outskirts of Munich. We had our car (no problem for parking and the hotel has a garage), anyhow S-Bahn station is at a reasonable walking distance.
We had a superior room, good space, good bathroom and new furniture.
We try also the hotel restaurant and we were very satisfied.
To be remarked the kindness of thr hotel staff, very supportive for any need and request.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GiaPatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberhaching
0.9 mi away
Abendruhe Hotel Garni
Abendruhe Hotel Garni
#2 of 2 in Oberhaching
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
2.7 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
106 reviews
3.9 mi away
Seitner Hof
Seitner Hof
#1 of 1 in Pullach im Isartal
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hachinger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hachinger Hof Hotel

Property: Hachinger Hof Hotel
Address: Pfarrer-Socher-Str. 39, 82041 Oberhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hachinger Hof Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hachinger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing