We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent restaurant”

Antica Trattoria del Borgo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cucina lombarda con qualche variante, materie prime di nostra produzione, servizio con menu a prezzo fisso al mezzogiorno e alla carta la sera
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Verry good tipical 8talian food, nice service, the people are verry kind. If you are near San Giuliano Milanese you most visit this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We went to this restaurant to try local dishes and I have to admit that the food was good and the prices just right. Service was not so ok, attention to costumers not really present but maybe it's me.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank adrianbT6835FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The food was very very goog.the staff very friendly,good service,fresh meat,good wine.totally recomended

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank agatiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

we just came back from the antica trattoria del borgo. the food was very delicious. as starter we had a cheese variation with two different jams. my girlfriend had the casoncelli alla bergamasca which are typical for the region. i had a huge meat dish (nearly 1 kilo) with potatoes. the meat was perfectly made! along with the meal we had half a liter of the house wine, a small bottle sparkling water and two espresso doppio. we paid 55 euro for the two of us, which we think was a very reasonable price. the waiters and the cook were super friendly. the cook even speaks spanish. if you come by car you will easily find a parking space. we highly recommend the antica trattoria del borgo.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JMMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I've been there several times to eat their famous "bistecca fiorentina" (1.2kg of beaf steak).
The price is really very honest. Service is simple but polite.

Not very easy to reach them, you need to get the right street while driving in Via Emiliana.

Really recommend! The are open 7 x 7 with a cheap lunch.

They also serve good plates of local cousin.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank giorgiob447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria del Borgo also viewed

San Giuliano Milanese, Province of Milan
 
San Giuliano Milanese, Province of Milan
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
 
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
 

Been to Antica Trattoria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing