We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good restaurant”

Antica Trattoria del Borgo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cucina lombarda con qualche variante, materie prime di nostra produzione, servizio con menu a prezzo fisso al mezzogiorno e alla carta la sera
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

we just came back from the antica trattoria del borgo. the food was very delicious. as starter we had a cheese variation with two different jams. my girlfriend had the casoncelli alla bergamasca which are typical for the region. i had a huge meat dish (nearly 1 kilo) with potatoes. the meat was perfectly made! along with the meal we had half a liter of the house wine, a small bottle sparkling water and two espresso doppio. we paid 55 euro for the two of us, which we think was a very reasonable price. the waiters and the cook were super friendly. the cook even speaks spanish. if you come by car you will easily find a parking space. we highly recommend the antica trattoria del borgo.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JMMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 565 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I've been there several times to eat their famous "bistecca fiorentina" (1.2kg of beaf steak).
The price is really very honest. Service is simple but polite.

Not very easy to reach them, you need to get the right street while driving in Via Emiliana.

Really recommend! The are open 7 x 7 with a cheap lunch.

They also serve good plates of local cousin.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank giorgiob447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My brother in law comes here quite often and he proposed me to give a try.
Once in, they welcomed us and invited us to sit, you find here families or just couples, it is not a place for business people, in my opinion. The atmosphere is indeed quite cool, informal but cozy.
What is wonderful is the menu, it' just a shame we could not eat more.
We ordered some mixed antipasti (salami and cheese) then risotto with ossobuco and a bottle of red wine. Portions are quite big and food is really tasty.
I will come back again, hopefully nothing will change by then.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ilvince82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria del Borgo also viewed

San Giuliano Milanese, Province of Milan
 
San Giuliano Milanese, Province of Milan
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
 
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
 

Been to Antica Trattoria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing