We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful bird's–eye view of the town, quiet...”

Review of Case Vacanze Imera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Petralia Sottana, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chen C
1 review
“Wonderful bird's–eye view of the town, quiet place, and hospitable owner”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My fatigue from a long journey was soon swept away the moment I met Mario (the owner) and saw the condo. Despite the language barrier, Mario is still very responsive (easily reached via email), helpful (provided pickup service once he knew that I was stuck at Catania airport), and extremely nice (he even wrote me a goodbye note at my departure).

I lived at the second floor of one of the condos (which are scattered near the main road of the small town). It's spacious, clean, very quiet, and possesses a pretty view of the town. Fridge, cookware, coffeemaker, various kinds of bread are provided. Internet is also provided at my place, although the signal is not perfect.

It's definitely a cozy place to live, especially if you travel with your family or friends. I highly recommend this place, and it has already been an inseparable part of my unforgettable experience at Petralia Sottana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weifeng Z
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice condo with excellent view”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Case Vacanza Imera for about a week in the summer. It is located in a beautiful small town surrounded by mountains, and the window of the condo I stayed in gave me a view of exactly that! The condo is very spacious --- much out of my expectation given the price. It has a kitchen with enough cookware, and coffee and snacks are supplied for free. The place is very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. I don't speak Italian, so it took me and the staff (mostly the staff) a lot of hand gestures to understand each other. And from what I can tell, they must be very hospitable! I am going there again this summer, and I will certainly stay there again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space of the condo
Liked least: There were some flies into the room from the open window. I had to keep the window open and the room dark after sunset so that the flies would all get out.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve m
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal base for the Madonie Mountains”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We wanted to visit the Madonie Mountains for a short holiday in Sicily and Case Imera is the perfect place to base yourself. Mario made us very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed and left plenty of leaflets about the national park which helped us decide what to do.

Petralia Sottana is a delightful hilltop town and Case Imera is just a few hundred metres from the centre of the town. In December there were very few other tourists and it had a friendly welcoming character.

The Madonie Mountains are stunning too - definitely one of Sicily's hidden gems.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasiaSado...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, beautiful location and very good value”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Petralia Sottana with our 4-year-old son and stayed in one of Case Vacanze Imera just for two nights - at least 3 days too short :-)
The place is very cosy, well equipped, with great views over the town and the mountains. With bedroom downstairs and kitchen/living room upstairs it makes a perfect place to stay for a family with kids. It was all very clean and a pleasure to stay.

The owner was very helpful, he gave us a ride from the bus stop, helped with all luggage, showed us the town.

I definitely recommend it, especially if you travel with kids or want to get some "real life" taste of the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: views, location,
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanker S
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful atmospheric apartment in the middle of the town”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Strongly recommended if you really want to get a feel for small town life in Sicily.The apartment is one of the sharply angled, narrow streets that gives Petralia Sottana so much atmosphere. The houses around are occupied by locals and you really feel like you are participating in the life of a small Sicilian town (conversations across balconies, waving kids, friendly neighbors etc.). The main street is a three minute walk up a hill but you cannot hear the street at all from the apartment. The apartment itself is on two levels with the kitchen and living room downstairs, and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. It is clean and is extremely comfortable and includes standard modern amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How it matches and blends into the architecture of the village
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turiddu86
Palermo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing