We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This stay exceed all expectations -a real little gem. You are very warmly welcomed and feel like part of the family - they have 2 very charming daughters, 2cats , 3dogs plus the cows and goats and growing all sorts of vegetables and of course grapes. WE climbed up the back of the farm to the town of Dozza which itself is a well kept secret -we visited it daily plus visited the Fortress which is a must or just walk around the town -they have a small shop for provisions and a cake shop. Just down the road from the farm is a excellent winery and you get to taste before you buy .When your there ask about their music - we only found out on our last night - they put on a lovely BBQ and made some local flat bread. Lovely stay with a lovely family.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabiru550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Charming, hospitable, comfortable - Victoria and Davide tick all the right boxes. My room overlooked breathtaking views of the valley. Perfect bed, perfect temperature, great bathroom, great breakfasts, great conversations. An amazing cookery and lunch with Davide's parents. I am returning for more this autumn.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meisinyeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a great time at Farm Stay Italy!! Victoria and Davide and the children welcomed us into their home and allowed us to share a slice of real Italian life. The area is beautiful in a valley full of vineyards and the village nearby is charming. There is plenty to do and see, especially if you have a vehicle to make day trips. We visited Venice, San Marino, Florence and Bologna. Dinner on the farm was fresh and delicious, and it was a real treat to have home cooked meals. Definitely recommended!!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My partner and I prefer not to stay in hotels when we travel. Where possible, we choose to stay with local families in homestays or guesthouses. Our stay with Victoria and family was exactly what we were after.

We loved coming 'home' after our days exploring the area. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the neighboring vineyards. Breakfast was more than enough and it was a treat to be so close to Bologna, Imola, beautiful Dozza.

If we get the chance to return, we will definitely stay with this wonderful family again.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadiedaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I spent a week at Farm Stay Italy in Dozza in September 2008 and loved it so much I returned for a long weekend in March 2009! When I went for the first time I went with my brother and we hired a car, which was really useful if you want to see more of the area (we had a day trip to Venice and also to Bologna) but by far the best part of our stay was the way the family welcomed us into their home and involved us in their daily lives; a fantastic cooking lesson with Nonna (gran) making all kinds of pasta, eating dinner al fresco in the beautiful countryside, going shopping in the local market, spending an evening at the Festa delle Arzdore (a festival celebrating housewives - they had cooked ragu for the whole village!). If you walk up to Dozza village there is an interesting little castle with regional wine tasting. Definately a food and drink theme developing here...!! Farm Stay Italy is great for a single person, but also couples and families (Victoria and Davide have two lovely daughters). This is the real, unspoilt Italian life and by staying here you can experience it. It is so relaxing but there is also plenty to see and do if you want it. Have a look on 'Farm Stay Italy' on Facebook for photos. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews