We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful dinner”
Review of L'Approdo

L'Approdo
Reserve with
L'Approdo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Sandrigo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent a great dinner with friends in that restaurant in the last summer with a great choice of fish and meat solutions and a very professional service.
Very good option if you want eat fresh and well done fish with a confortable range of prices.
Good good good!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdinando b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiglo72, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for to visit in my restaurant.Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    97
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice, classy and charming”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the best restaurants I have ever visited. The food is absolutely tasty and the atmosphere is nice, classy and charming, not to mention the decoration which has been meticulously chosen and everything is just the perfect match.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiglo72, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
thanks for to visit in my restaurant.Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a meal”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been to quite a few Italian restaurants and always wondered how they can expect anyone to eat an Antipasti, a primi, a secondi and a desert but since going to L'Approdo for an almost 4 hour dinner with friends and I have found out. We had just seafood which was excellent but the rest of the menu (and there was a wide selection) looked like it would be worth another visit. I started with Scallops in brandy, then primi of lobster Linguine between 2 (half a lobster each), then we had some sharer secondi of Catalan seafood which was a selection of crustacea (incl more lobster!) with fresh veg, followed by Fritto misto - selection of all type of fish, shellfish and sage in a light tempura-ish coating. We also got a bonus platter of local miniature scallop thingies (My Italian is not great so I might have misunderstood exactly what I was eating but it was all exceptionally good.), again in local season.
Service was great, front of house very friendly and accommodating of non-Italian speakers, even the chef came out to see how we were enjoying our dinner.
Wine matches we had were very good and reasonably priced. More an eating venue than a bar hence the average rating for the bar, but I'm sure they'd be welcoming for people having a light bite at the bar. Cost for our huge meal incl at least 3 bottles of wine (that I can remember), digestifs & 2 lobsters was about €75 a head but I reckon you could eat a normal sized (for me!) 3 course dinner with wine for less than half that.
Definitely one to visit when in the region - worth making a special diversion for when travelling between Venice and Verona.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle_Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiglo72, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for to visit in my restaurant.ANGELO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Italy”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to eat!!! Specially if you are a seafoodlover !!!! Everything is 100% fresh! Highly recommend it!!! Good luck and many blessings

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamita2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiglo72, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for to visit in my restaurant.Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood (and more) Restaurant - A must if visiting the Veneto”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We came here for my mother in law's birthday dinner while my parent's in law were visiting and what an absolute treat. Having spoken with the restaurant staff about their various serious dietary restrictions - the list of what can be eaten is much shorter than the list of what cannot - they could not do enough to meet our needs. What a welcome change.
We ate wonderful fresh seafood starters, the most exquisite lobster pasta I have ever eaten and oven roasted turbot followed by a mix of sorbets. Not only for fish lovers as my father in law ate a dish of cured meats, burrata fresh from Puglia and steak and thoroughly enjoyed them.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to eat well and enjoy a friendly and accomodating atmosphere.
Thank you to everyone at L'Approdo for making this a wonderful evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiglo72, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thanks for to visit in my restaurant.Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Approdo also viewed

Mussolente, Province of Vicenza
Schiavon, Province of Vicenza
 
Sandrigo, Province of Vicenza
Sandrigo, Province of Vicenza
 

Been to L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing