We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Villa Buonanno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cercola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went for a short 4 night break to this beautiful hotel, Our room was really lovely, and we were delighted to have an enormous balcony/patio with amazing views of Vesuvius. Our room was 212. The hotel team could not have been more helpful in sorting out train time-tables and taxis - the girls at the reception desk went out of their way to look after us and were always smiling! They all spoke amazing English too.

We used the train from Cercola station many times - very easy and very cheap. The station was difficult to find at first but in reality was only a 20 minute walk away from the hotel. From there you can get to Naples very quickly, and we also changed at Barra station to go to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Sorrento. From Sorrento and Naples you can easily get ferries to Capri - well worth a visit.

Naples itself is an experience - best avoided around the station at night time, but if you want to see a very busy, chaotic place, it's worth a day visit. Sorrento is a complete contrast with its beauty and calm. There is not lots to do in Cercola itself, but the handful of shops and bars are all you need for the basics. There's a great restaurant at the bottom of the main street (come out of hotel and turn right, and then turn right at the end of the road and it's a 2 minute walk)

This hotel is a great base for getting around and a real oasis of calm to come back to each day. The gardens are really beautiful. Thank you so much for making our few days very special. I want to mention Angelina, Daniela and Carlos specifically, but the delightful hotel manageress and the lovely waiter we saw most mornings for breakfast plus everyone on the desk gave us tremendous service and i apologise that i haven't named you all here.
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday experience!

Room Tip: Having a view of Vesuvius is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmackerStortford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice hotel about 10 km from Naples center. Look like castle but modern interior, clean, friendly staff, excelent restaurant with delicious italian food, beautiful garden. Neighbourhood of hotel isn´t good-looking, but hotel is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

On first sight this hotel seems to be quiet nice, although it is remotely located in Cercola. Cercola itself seems to have experienced better times.
Our room was quite ok, but
nothing to write home about. There were marks of usage all over the place like
dirt on the Walls. the night things turned bad, because the air conditioner was really noisy, although we even turned it off. Presumably it was still on in our neighbor*s room. So we had to live through a loud humming sound the whole night.
The service-brochures on our room were incomplete and outdated. The concierge was also misinformed and the breakfast was also only average.

In general this hotel was not worth the money, we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Overall a great hotel to stay in. Would recommend.

Service: Right from the airport, the staff was extremely helpful in setting up our taxi to the hotel as the taxi dispatcher did not understand English. A quick ride to the hotel, and we were greeted with smiles and an upgrade from our deluxe room to the senior suite (best in the hotel).... for free and without even asking for it. It was a pleasant surprise to say the least.

Throughout the stay, the staff (Danielle) was extremely helpful in planning our trips through Naples, Pompeii and Capri. We were very satisfied.

Hotel: Nice room. Few staples lying around the floor which were cleaned up after we pointed them out. The shower had some issues draining the water, but it never flooded. This issue was also dealt with promptly by the staff. Overall a very luxurious room and a great view.

Location: Slightly far away from both the Central Train station and the airport. Shuttle service one way helped offset some of the costs, but be prepared to shell out 20 to 25 euros (subsidized rate negotiated by the hotel already) one way if you require a taxi to the hotel. There is a restaurant and a supermarket nearby.

Again I must say I was extremely happy with the service staff. Extremely nice and friendly. They really made our trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manushka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My husband and I do not speak or read Italian. The receptionist, Danila, took the time to read the restaurant and Steakhouse menu and made great suggestions. The food was probably the best we had in our visit to Italy. Danila took the time to help us in what we should visit while in the area and gave us directions. The wait staff in the restaurants we also friendly. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to anyone visiting the area and would return if we have a chance to go back to the area again. The only negative I could think of would be the area Naples and the surrounding area do not appear clean and some areas a little shady; however the hotel and parking was secure with staff on hand 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice hotel, with beautiful gardens and surroundings. Very restaurant and restaurant service.
But we had an awful experience. We were given a room in the semi-underground level, from those that being used for the personnel, probably because we stayed only for a night.
The room were full of moist, the walls were damaged, the bathroom were tiny and everything else were below average...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas-Vasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and grounds for a great price to explore the area. Would have happily paid more for the quality of the hotel. Having said that we only had one night there as a stop off to visit Vesuvius before moving on again and there didn't seem to be much else to do in the area. But as a one nighter we couldn't have wished for more at such a good price. We did t eat at the restaurant but it was reasonably priced. The drinks weren't too expensive either. Nice atmosphere in the courtyard in the evening and good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash1000817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cercola
3.1 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eracle Hotel
Eracle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Volla
212 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Leonessa
Hotel Leonessa
#2 of 2 in Volla
151 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
431 reviews
7.2 mi away
Palazzo Rosenthal
Palazzo Rosenthal
#1 of 1 in Trecase
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Buonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Buonanno

Address: Viale Buonanno 10, 80040 Cercola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Cercola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cercola
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Buonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Buonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Buonanno Cercola, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing