We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michels Wohlfuehlhotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cafe del Maar(Schalkenmehren)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Schneider am Maar(Schalkenmehren)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
62
21
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
21
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights between Christmas and new-year in 2012, and we had a great stay, the service is superb ! Food is excellent, and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. There is also a great spa facility attached to the hotel and included in the price of the room (except for massages etc ..). Robes, towels all is there, so you don't need to bring it along. From the hotel it's about 500m to the first volcano lake, from there you can choose to walk tot the the other lakes. The lake nearby has a paved path around it, so no special gear required to walk around it.
The only thing we noticed, but did not bother us, was that most of the other guests we retired people ..

Room Tip: we had room 208, second floor, probably the biggest room on the floor, had a bedroom, separate toilet and dressing, and a separate bathroom with shower & sink (150€ a night/room)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefke_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

In one of the nicest (quiet!) spots of the Vulkaneifel you will find a really good hotel. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, the decor is country-stylish (some rooms have been refurbished recently, some have a slightly dated charm, but all the rooms I saw are very comfortable). The Spa and wellness area are simply a dream. The staff do whatever they can to accomodate your wishes, even when things get a bit complicated. They are friendly and really give you the feeling that they want you to feel good during your stay. The food is brilliant! - we stayed for 3 nights and had a very good dinner every evening. The breakfast on all three mornings was a delight! I´d definitely go there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Beautiful welness and swimming area, professional welness staff. rooms little outdated but clean, spacious with good beds and super rainshower. Management has big future plans, but staff especially restaurant staff needs some efficiency training to cope with more guests. During our stay hotel hosted 2 parties. No noise, but party guests clearly were given priority above hotel guests. We will not go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert D, Inhaber at Michels Wohlfuehlhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sehr schön und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, zum Wohlfühlen
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert D, Inhaber at Michels Wohlfuehlhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews