We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended - friendly, good atmosphere and great food”
Review of Ruehrberger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruehrberger Hof
Reviewed June 15, 2009

If you need to be in Basel AND have a car, this is a great place to stay. Value for money is very good, the owner/manager is extremely professional and friendly (and she speaks good English). Good terrace to sit outside, and the food is -althoug German- really good, I had a great asparagus platter and the meat all looked delicious (if you are ito meat of course), there is also a local schnapps-selection, and a small play area for children. Plenty of fresh towels provided. Breakfast is also OK, We will definitely come back here next year. What could be improved: the fruitsalad does not need added sugar, the rooms are a little bit noisy, the shower needs to be handheld - bit that is all....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Ruehrberger Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2009

I was lucky enough to be working in the area for a while and stayed at the Ruhrberger Hof. Fantastic place, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The 'Hof' is run by a family who are welcoming, and speak very good English. The hotel is clean, well furnished and perfectly formed. The best part is the restaurant. Food to die for. They serve the most amazing food - that I've even asked them for recipes for certain dishes. If you're ever considering a holiday in this part of the world - stay here, you'll never want to go anywhere else in a hurry!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesdalton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank domenics72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phenula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlgoTuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenzach-Wyhlen
2.5 mi away
Hotel Eckert
Hotel Eckert
#1 of 3 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel zum Ziel
Hotel zum Ziel
#2 of 3 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gaestehaus am Wasserschloss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villetta
Hotel Villetta
#1 of 4 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#3 of 4 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
6 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus Waldhorn
#3 of 3 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruehrberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruehrberger Hof

Address: Inzlinger Str. 1, 79639 Grenzach-Wyhlen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Grenzach-Wyhlen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grenzach-Wyhlen
Price Range: $125 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruehrberger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Ruehrberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing