We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Toscana, nature, sea, bike ...”
Acque house and the  hills at the sea in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acque house and the  hills at the sea in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Acque house and the  hills at the sea in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montecatini Val di Cecina, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Наталья Б
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Toscana, nature, sea, bike ...”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We are happy that we have visited Gello, which successfully contain nature, romance and comfort, where are nothing excess and artificial.
It was a pleasure to live in an old stone house, restored with love, there are beautiful furniture and a wonderful bathroom with a view on the cypresses.
We hope to visit again Gello and ride a bike on a hills of Tuscany.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosineRV
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had a great vacation in one if the bigger houses. Because we arrived quite late in the evening due to bad traffic, they arranged something so we where still able to enter the house. In the kitchen we found a basket with local food and a guide for day trips etc. The next morning we where surprised by the beautiful views from every window in the house! We found a huge, well equipped kitchen and house. It's part of a lovely little group of houses on top of the hill that are all rented out to other guest. Even though most of the houses where booked we hardly saw any other guest so it's a very tranquil place. But there are plenty options for day trips, granted you have a car, and the surroundings are so beautiful that just driving around aimlessly is great too.
All in all a great stay that I'd love to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
“Peaceful and authentic”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great stay in "the school". It was the beginning of season and very peaceful.
The location on the mountain and the accompanying views are great.

We traveled with a baby and the hosts went out of their way to accommodate us.

All in all a very pleasant stay!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anidol
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing