We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal Villa in the heart of Tuscany.”
other travelers have booked this property
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montecatini Val di Cecina, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connector...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal Villa in the heart of Tuscany.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

What a fantastic place! This Villa had everything!
If you are looking to have a sense of seclusion and privacy while being in the middle of Tuscany's historic towns then this Villa is perfect. By day you are only a short car journey away from San Gimignano, Pisa, Florence, Sienna and neighbouring Volterra (where they filmed the twilight saga). I highly recommend visiting these places while you stay and make sure you take the whole day to explore. Cecina is also very close if you are looking to visit a beach on your holiday and has an amazing cycle path all along the coast line.
The Kitchen is a food lovers dream (complete with a working open fire place just to add extra charm) with every appliance and utensil you will need.
One of the days we picked up a leg of lamb from the supermarket (which looks like a high end deli as soon as you walk through the door) then picked up some of the local wine (which you can bring your own bottles and decanter as much as you like from the closest winery) and spent a day eating, drinking and watching the sunset on the terrace. We even used herbs from the garden and picked fresh pomegranate for a salad. Al fresco dining at its best!
Evenings are spent lounging by the pool and watching Volterra light up on the next hill as the sun sets. The Villa itself is truly stunning and has all the charm of a true Tuscan farm house which has been beautifully modernised and made comfortable.
A must go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Wow, thank you for your feedback!! So pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope you will visit again soon. Regards, joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda_S...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in September 2015, excellent location, very private but just a short drive to Montecatini and about 40 mins to Volterra which can be sen in the distance from the house. The views surrounding the property are fabulous and also great for star gazing. The house itself is very pretty as you come up the driveway, inside is equally gorgeous, nicely decorated and tastefully furnished. The owners have thought of everything, all you need is to arrive with your suitcase. There's a lovely patio area with table and chairs for alfresco dining or watching the sunset with a nice glass of wine. There's also a lovely pool area to sit and relax after enjoying a cool down in the pool. The owners also provided a small hamper with a few essentials for our arrival as well as a selection of toiletries which I thought was a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jameslind...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with a friend the last two summers. It is the most beautiful and tranquil place I have been. You are not overlooked at all and the views are out of this world (both day and night).
The house is large, spacious welcoming and traditional (with the added bonus of modern bathrooms). We found the most used area was the wonderful terrace that overlooked the pool and the views over the valley of Volterra.
The villa is situated in a magnificent spot. As I mentioned it is private but only a short walk to the local town, steeped in history and charm with lovely restaurant, bar and shop.
Some other magnificent destinations are a little drive away. Volterra (they filled part of Twilight here) was a regular visit of ours. Just 30-40 minutes drive. There are museums, shopping, history, beautiful buildings and a supermarket.

I would highly recommend anyone visiting this villa. We will be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. Podere le Torri is certainly a wonderful place and we would love to welcome you back.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonney1
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the property back in October 2015. The villa and views are stunning.
The villa it self is very spacious,there is every thing you would need on a family holiday.
The grounds of the villa is huge it also has a lovely pool.
It is a great base to explore the treasures of Tuscany, I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
So sorry, I thought I had responded to this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our house. Please feel free to contact me anytime, should you want to visit again.

Many thanks

Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing