We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Major
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lombardia(Monfalcone)
$127
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sam Hotel(Monfalcone)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europalace Hotel(Monfalcone)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Lorena(Fiumicello)(Great Value!)
$56
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Furlan(Ronchi dei Legionari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Franz(Gradisca d'Isonzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
77
142
79
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
142
79
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnext doorair conditioningclose to the airportmodern hotelrecommend this hotelbe awareexcellent breakfastbig supermarkettriestestophighwaymachineflight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 327 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is right near the exit from highway which is a good thing! The hotel is nice and clean. Just be aware of prices...we went to ask personally for the price and they told us 130E for suite (as there were no other rooms free). Outside the hotel we booked online for 89E!!! One suggestion for the berakfast - they should give teapots for tea, otherwise you have to go everytime to take a hot water to the machine!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenkissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent 1 night on our way to skiing and 1 on the way back. Right by the highway, which was very convenient for us. Clean and spacious room, best shower cabin in bathroom I ever had. Modern type building and unfortunatelly not all windows could be opened. Perhaps bec of this there was a special smell I did not like (but my nose is too sensitive). Food nothing special but fair choice and quality. Helpful staff. We had one dinner which was ok. On the way back the rest. was closed for dinner.
We were suggested Pizzeria Europa. Try it, very good. And the owner or main waiter was fun, my kids still keep mentioning him ("the men with the funny purple glasses dancing with the ice cream")
There is a hypermarket and a small shopping center in walking distance which was useful for us.
I would not spend there my 1-2 week summer vacation but for travellers for 1-2 nights it is perfect.

Room Tip: We were in 220 (a corner room) looking to the big parking and the high way.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Just outside the highway and close to Trieste Airport, this modern hotel offers all expected services for a fair price. I paid 79 Eur for a large suite, very clean and well equipped. Team was friendly and breakfast (included) was very good. Just recommend it when traveling from Italy to Slovenia or vice-versa...

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, maybe no extra !
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I went with my wife for a 1 week vacation in Friuli. Rented a car at the airport and used the hotel as my base-camp. Couldn´t have been better. Easy access to Trieste, Udine, Grado, Venice and the Dolimiti (I also went to Ljubljana and Croatia - it´s so close!!). Rooms nice and clean. Staff were so gentle we felt at home. There´s a big supermaket beside the hotel, so you can buy sandwhichs and food for the day. But they serve great food at the hotel, so we used to have dinner there (wine is not expensive!). Price is OK - but if you´re short on budget, you can have a pizza in town. Probably boring for young people. Definetly great for middle-aged couples who want to explore this part of Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

BRAND NEW CLEAN ROOMS, mini bar actually has drinks in them, and are complimentry. WIFI is free, as is using the computer in the main lobby, Day time and Evening Staff very friendly, they also speak English. 5 min taxi ride to the airport. Grocery/dept store next door as well as 5 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forza416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews