We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Pizzeria Marinando - CLOSED

Pizzeria Marinando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved the atmosphere. The friendly service and the English menu. Made you feel at home. Good food. Walking distance from Hotel Lido.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveldesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    44
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Typical restaurant for tourists. English menu full of (weird!!) spelling mistakes. We ordered 2 pizzas, one 'calzone' and one 'bufalina with pesto'. The calzone was thin and small but it tasted ok. The pizza was not what we ordered: it was a pizza with mozzarella cheese, without pesto. We complained with the owner and he answered that he was sorry but he had no pesto left in the kitchen, and he promised us a discount. Despite if the promise, when we paid he charged us the full price of the pizza. So, we asked why we didn't get the discount and why he didn't tell us that he had no pesto left, because MAYBE we could have ordered a different pizza. He just didn't answer.....absolutely negative experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This restaurant has lots of choices, not just pizza, but it was so good, we had dinner twice in a row there and both times we got the pizza!
Staff was very friendly, most of them didn't speak much English but they were really helpful and kind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irinosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional, friendly service.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Need anything in Deiva Marina? Go look for Massimo at Marinando. Besides having a great, tasty pizza, you will find a friend.

Five stars plus!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luismfres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and foods”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived very late about 22:30, the restaurant was still open, we had a pizza and some kind of fish, they were good as many Italian food especially the taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Marinando also viewed

Deiva Marina, Italian Riviera
 
Deiva Marina, Italian Riviera
Deiva Marina, Italian Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing