We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "conference"”
Review of NH Milano 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Milano 2
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Segrate
GreenLeadersGold level
Maidenhead, UK
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Very "conference"”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room 105, 19th October.

I checked in quite late, and managed to make it to the bar area just before closing.
Nice cold beer served with nuts - this gave me the impression that it was very much a conference hotel. Décor is functional, corporate - as long as you understand that.

Room was small, with a shower, no bath. Not much in the way of a duvet, just a sheet and a half cover.
I slept OK, one plane turning right out of Linate came overhead and it was certainly noisy. Apart from that not too much disturbance.

Breakfast room OK, some nice items and service was fine.
Check out good, helpful advice about catching the bus.

Overall OK, for a very conference orientated hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    279
    136
    63
    14
See reviews for
67
81
57
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel but could do with better staff and noise proofing!

Stayed 5 nights for the F1 weekend and the hotel was busy as most guests had come for F1. Arrived very late on Thursday and check in was quick.

Good buffet breakfast. Good location and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel to station - frequent buses.

Clean rooms and facilities but loads of mosquito!

Definitely recommend this hotel BUT just don't forget to carry mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoM342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff needs to go back to training. We stayed here only one night, thank God. Check in was painful, the lady didn't know what she was doing and it took us 15 minutes to get registered for whatever reason. We were asked to sign more papers than you need to buy a car. When I asked what all those were for, only after they indicated it was for marketing purposes and that we "should not have filled in if we didn't want to". Smart staff addresses it upfront and doesn't let you ask. Amateurial for a chain like NH. We came back at night and there were 27 Celsius degrees in the room. The AC didn't make any sense and had really weird settings I had never seen in any other hotel AC. So, I asked for clarifications to front desk on how to make it work on the phone, and they knew less than I did. They said that "there had been a high storm and even their AC was not working OK, so we should just hope it gets better at night".

Really.

The room was just ok, this is not what people would think in a 4 star place. Would not go back and would love an apology from management for selling a 4 star product with a 2 star service and staff. A big no.

Room Tip: Get ready to handle an AC panel that does not make sense and there's no instructions whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio_A_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

a very nice hotel - good quality - nice extended breakfast - very clean - nice green environment - quiet, International public.
We would recommend this to everyone who wants to make a city trip to milano and in the evening enjoying a quiet environment in a very nice area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lutgard59 D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine with adequate rooms, good bathrooms, friendly staff and reasonable food. Just be sure to take mosquito repellent. They normally don't bother me but I came home with dozens of bites.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked the NH in full confidence of the reputation of the chain. I could have not been more wrong. Old, torn and smelly carpet, old furniture, holes in the curtains and walls that have never been repainted. Buffet is *just* ok and, according to the comment of a taxi driver, the place seems to be used by escorts with their clients. On a positive note, though, I must give credit to the whole staff for being attentive, kind, helpful and genuinely willingly to help. Sadly this is not enough and the whole hotel needs more than TLC to deserve the 4 sdtarts

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuliano26874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's true that it is far from Milano city center, but it is located in a quiet area and surrounded by beautiful tree and water landscape. You will feel relaxed and definitely enjoy your stay. The entrance to the lobby is not spacious and we had to wait for our turn outside as we arrived with a large group travelling all together.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Segrate
Hotel Rafael
#132 of 428 in Milan
253 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
327 reviews
NH Milano Concordia
#1 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
684 reviews
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano 2

Property: NH Milano 2
Address: Via Fratelli Cervi - Loc. Segrate | Milano 2, 20090 Segrate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Segrate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Segrate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano 2 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with exceptional comfort, attentive service, and charming scenery with a stay at the NH Milano 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Milano 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Milano 2 Hotel Segrate
Jolly Hotel Milan
NH Milano 2 Milan/Segrate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing